User Reviews for: FxCamera - a free camera app

Twohundred

FxCamera - a free camera app

4.0 of 5 bars
Submit your rating!

Gotta Love that Fish's Eyes

  • Posted by Gabellini July 20, 2011
  • Recommended for Outdoors Enthusiasts

I love taking photos with different effects like a Fisheye lens or the "worhal", and many more that make your bad pictures good, and your good pictures amazing. I like taking photos of my friends who are really good skaters with this app using the fisheye lens because it makes the photo look awesome, especially when taking it from below the captured space.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

So Fun

  • Posted by AshleyD July 17, 2011
  • Recommended for Foodies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers or Social Butterflies

I love using this app to add a little flair to my pictures. The ToyCam is my favorite, but the Polandroid and Fisheye are fun too. My only complaint is that it doesn't use flash when taking photos.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Camera Special Effects

  • Posted by Irishgirl87 July 04, 2011
  • Recommended for Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This app gives you several different effects to play with: Polandroid (better known as polaroid), Fisheye, SymmetriCam, Warhol and Normal. This is fun to use when spending time with friends. Just start taking pictures with the different setting and see what comes out of them!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

5 Stars Application

  • Posted by GaganD January 17, 2011
  • Recommended for Outdoors Enthusiasts or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

FX camera give you ability to shoot pictures with nice effects. Processing is really fast and it doesn't give you all those fake effects on pictures.

a Must have if you want to shoot pictures in style

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Fun FX

  • Posted by worldwidewonder December 10, 2010
  • Recommended for Parents, Students, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Having a camera on your phone is standard. However, the standard camera on your phone usually doesn't have too many bells and whistles.

FX Camera is a free and fun way to remedy that. Take photos with various filters and see how create you can get with the easy to use set-up.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Lomography

  • Posted by Deleted User November 28, 2010
  • Recommended for Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Great app for those lomography style photos

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

few cool camera effects

  • Posted by etherealglimpse November 20, 2010
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This app is small and sweet. It does a few camera effects but does them well. I would give it more stars but when I compare it to the competition, it just doesn't do enough. The few effects it does do, it does them very well and the results are great. Kudos. Dev's should keep working on it and include more effects.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Why did I install this?

Why did I install it and why is it still installed? I have no idea.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Spiff up your photos with some nifty Fx

  • Posted by CupcakesAndCode October 21, 2010
  • Recommended for Outdoors Enthusiasts, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

The filters on Fx Camera are clever and fun, and this app definitely offers cooler features than the native camera app. Bonus: the filters are applied instantly, so you don't need to edit them in a separate app.

The Warholizer works stunningly well for something so instant (and definitely beats the pants off of making your own faux-Warhols in Photoshop). My other favorite filter is the Toy Cam -- fans of the hipstamatic will enjoy the retro touches applied by this filter, as well as the Polandroid.

One slight disappointment: certain settings (like flash) have to be changed in the global settings menu, rather than while you're in the shutter view. Its not that big of a deal, but if you're switching between flash and no-flash, a toggle button is nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

FX - CAMERA

  • Posted by diamondmind50 October 16, 2010
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Shopaholics, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

ONE OF MY FAVORITE CAMERA APPS - RELIABLE - NOT A CRASHER LIKE THE 360

BIG THUMBS UP FOR THE FX CAM

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Good App for fun

Another app I got before discovering Camera 360 and Vignette. I am keeping this app on my cell for now, but may get pushed off eventually. It does offer a few effects not found on my other two apps.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

FxCamera the Smooth Operator

  • Posted by meowlissa October 04, 2010
  • Recommended for Gamers, Parents, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Social Butterflies, Sports Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

FxCamera is a fantastic app that is so much faster and more responsive than other Camera apps. Loads easy, choose from Toy Camera, Screen Splitter, Warhol type print, Polaroid, Fish Eye and Normal Shots. Toy Cam is my personal fav. Might not be for a serious photographer though. Definitely a fun and easy Camera app!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Adds a couple of neat effects to pictures

  • Posted by balzzzy September 09, 2010
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

FxCamera has the right idea, add some really neat effects to your pictures and share them. The effects include things like the Fish eye, Polaroid (Polandroid as they call it), Andy Warhol, SymmetriCam and a Toy cam. I just really wish it was integrated with the Android camera application as an extension. I say this because the options that my camera app has FAR surpasses that of the FxCamera app.

Open your camera app on your phone and push the arrow on the left side of the screen. The icon that looks like a paint palette with a paintbrush is where your effects are. This would be perfect to add the effects to so that I can still perform my other advanced camera options.

I do understand that the developer supports their app through ads and that they need to eat too, but the option to pay for these effects as an extension of my phone would be awesome.

A good start but I am anticipating more features and options with future updates.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Works Great

  • Posted by FATRAY August 24, 2010
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Parents, Outdoors Enthusiasts or Budget Hawks

Quicker and easier to use then others IMO.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

FxCamera

Fun app, takes cool pictures. Works great on Droid X.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Fun with Fx

  • Posted by GirlGoneGeek August 17, 2010
  • Recommended for Social Butterflies or Film/TV Fans

Oh, this one is fun! It's got a "normal" setting for you to use if you choose, but the whole point of this app is to really jazz up your photos. Turn your subject into a 4-part Warhol painting, or take a Polaroid with a vintage film look (sadly, it won't PRINT the Polaroid). You can play with color filters and photo sizes, but this one may not be for the serious photographer

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Solid and simple

This is probably my favorite photography related app. There are only 3 options, but they never fail me. Those more photographically inclined may want something a little more complicated.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No


Recent Curated App Lists