Android App User Reviews

Everything you need

  • App review for Ben Greenfield Fitness
  • Posted by Westsailor November 20, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Workout Junkies, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Career People or Sports Fans

Ben is a health, exercise and nutrition expert, triathlete/coach who has a ton of free fitness information on the web. This app pulls it all together, his twitter feed, his podcast (available to be streamed without downloading), news feed, videos, products... if you have an internet connection, it downloads the latest content in the background, while you read other articles. Great for the flight to your next Iron Man Triathlon.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Very Uplifting

  • App review for ARISE Positivity Cards
  • Posted by Westsailor November 20, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Parents, Career People, Social Butterflies or Sports Fans

These cards are great. There are 50+ double-sided cards with positive affirmations and positive life lessons on them. You can flip through them for yourself, or send particular cards through e-mail to people you know. The ARISE Foundation is really cool, they teach these positive life lessons to at-risk youth, so that they develop good social and emotional skills!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great for Traveling

  • App review for Flash Japan
  • Posted by Westsailor November 20, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Book Readers, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Shopaholics, Career People or Social Butterflies

I have all the Flash language apps, I love them! I took this one to Japan, and I would have been so lost without it. Nobody will speak English with you there! It comes with 50 phrases, but you can add your own or modify the ones there, just pull phrases out of any phrase book you might already have. The idea is to have all the phrases that you might need handy, so, you have a quick reference on your phone and you don't have to carry a book around. I flash through them on the plane or in the hotel before I go out.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

My Girlfriend Loves This!

  • App review for Magic Heart
  • Posted by Westsailor November 20, 2012
  • Recommended for Book Readers, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Career People, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This is a great app for telling your loved ones that you love them, and what you love about them. There are a couple of ways to use this. Either, you buy it for them, then enter in all the things you love about them, and they can go look at them whenever they want. Or, you can buy it for yourself, enter the things you love about them, then send them the cards in an e-mail. The default caption says 'These things I love about you...' but you can change that to say anything you want. Your loved ones are going to love this about YOU!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Really helpful!

  • App review for Word Assist
  • Posted by Westsailor November 20, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Book Readers, Gamers, Students, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I love to play Words With Friends, but I really get hung up sometimes finding a word to play. This app is great because it lets you search the 170,000 word list with specific letter combinations, word length, wild card characters to find possible words to play. However, it doesn't spoil the fun by telling you the best word to play, that is still left up to you to decide. So, it takes all the tedium out of the game while not spoiling the fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Slick!

This app is really cool!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Set the apps you want to run when...

  • App review for EarSmart (Auto Earphone)
  • Posted by sungsooii November 20, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

EarSmart is a useful application that consists of selecting your preferred apps so when you plug your earphones or bluetooth in, they will automatically open.

When you first install it, you will be presented a main screen with all the applications and you just need to select the ones you want to be opened or even the volume setting. Besides that, there are some apps that are enabled AutoPlay and you can also select them to begin automatically when you connect the earphones.

Coolpisoo is the developer of EarSmart and the Pro version, which includes no delay when activating the apps. What we appreciate most about this tool is its ease of use, you don't need to read long instructions and get familiar with it, it's perfectly usable from the very first moment and it also works perfectly well.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Easy file transfer

  • App review for TappIn
  • Posted by RitaLee November 19, 2012
  • Recommended for Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Easy to use, handy app for remote file transfer.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Words With Friends

Are you like me addicted to Words with friends the app on Facebook well fancy playing on the move you can now its excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Check Tax Disc

This is a great app for checking when your or someone elses car tax is due or has expired linking directly to DVLA.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Do you want to simple puzzle game?

  • App review for One Line
  • Posted by sungsooii November 16, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

It is very simple puzzle game!

just fill the block.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Price Rhythm

I found Price Rhythm through a "25 best android apps" list on Time magazine's site. Since i love gadgets and hate getting bad deals i thought i give it a try. From a first glance i wasn't really sure whats the difference between Price Rhythm and other apps that i had installed such as ShopSavvy or RedLaser, it seemed like just another barcode scanner. But after i started using it, I understood that the main difference is that Price Rhythm isn't a barcode scanner but more like shopping wizard that gives you advice on products your thinking on buying. You simply find the product and the app tells you if it fits your needs and whether or not you should buy it. Also it has much more features than the alternatives. The fact that its free is also nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Do you want various symbols?

  • App review for Symbols
  • Posted by sungsooii November 13, 2012
  • Recommended for Students, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Do you need a quick-reference tool for finding and inserting symbols into your texts? This useful Symbols app offers more than 600 symbols you may use in your your daily communication: currency symbols, Greek letters, arrows, line, math, units, Japanese characters, emoticons/smileys, etc. You can easily select and type the button into any communication: SMS, e-mail, Web, Twitter, Facebook, etc. You don't even have to press the "Copy to Clipboard" button--just select the symbol you want and long press on text field where you want it to appear.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Simply perfect, exactly what I was looking for!

  • App review for MAPS.ME Pro — offline maps
  • Posted by allenna November 13, 2012
  • Recommended for Outdoors Enthusiasts, Parents, Students, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks or Sports Fans

Love it! Fast, accurate, simple. The maps are small so you can have as many countries as you want. Map files can be stored on external SD! GPS function works very smoothly so it is easy to use it to guide a walk. Best offline maps I've tried so far.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Awsome

I really needed a way to use my laptop with out having to find a free wifi spot this one did the trip. I love it

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great Way to Find Bars

  • App review for Bars, Cocktails & Deals
  • Posted by drinkedin November 12, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Foodies, Students or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Has access to over 150,000 bars worldwide. Find bars around your location (or any other location). Largest social network of drinkers.

Supports 16 languages.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Stop Or I'll Shoot!

This is a good action shooter, if you're into the arcade-style as opposed to first/third person games. I think it's too expensive, but some might disagree.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Love Text Monitoring

I love that I can choose my own words to put into their Monitor feature and I get instantly notified if there is a problem!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

MMGuardian Review

Love the fact that I can instantly locate my child and stop them from texting while driving at the same time. Great stuff!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Running Man

Line Runner's graphics resemble old Tiger handhelds, but the game delivers on a level those games never could. Endless runners are the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No