Android App User Reviews

Very cool app

Fun app

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Very cool app

  • App review for KamaSutra - Love Journey
  • Posted by sexspacelove December 23, 2012
  • Recommended for Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Career People or Social Butterflies

Great app, would like to see more free stuff there, but great overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Force-ful fun!

What's not to love about this? If you love either Angry Birds or Star Wars you'll want to jump on this one. If you love both, you probably already have. Do it.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Force-ful fun!

What's not to love about this? If you love either Angry Birds or Star Wars you'll want to jump on this one. If you love both, you probably already have. Do it.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Neat app!

  • App review for HISTORY Here
  • Posted by BigDuke6 December 20, 2012
  • Recommended for Outdoors Enthusiasts

I had no idea there were so many areas and items of historical interest all around me! Neat neat neat.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Not Impressed

I am not a big wine collector. I have a few bottles I got from my local grocery. Of the few bottles I have, this app correctly matched 2. On the others it either completely missed or only got the brand correct and not the type. Needs improvement in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Lovely story and voicing

  • App review for Romance of Rome Hidden Object
  • Posted by Lenok December 17, 2012
  • Recommended for Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Shopaholics, Career People or Social Butterflies

Apart the fact that some items are impossible to find withiut a hint, the game is bright and engaging. Good story-line and lovely graphics.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

frenzy space shooter

  • App review for Star Defender 4 (Free)
  • Posted by Lenok December 17, 2012
  • Recommended for Gamers, Students, Sports Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

wide choice of weapon & loads of enemies to fight! You have to be fast to avoid being shot at once :) If you're keen on shooters , you'll enjoy it

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Weird Fires

Gladly the video data is local rather than some apps that continuously stream the fireplace image from a server (insanity). Works on google TV.

The fires are weird looking though. One looks like it's an outdoor fire and the other is just kind of ugly. Both seem like fairly low quality video and the sound quality is also somewhat lackluster. Hope they update this with better video.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Hippo Santa

  • App review for Air Hippo
  • Posted by milkyway December 13, 2012
  • Recommended for Gamers

In the game "Air Hippo" we can be a real Hippo Santa and bring each child a piece of Christmas.
The objective is simple: through aksselerometra you control your character, collect and give gifts, but you need to watch out for naughty children, as they take you bags. To send a gift, you need to aim for the child and tapnut on the screen, but if you miss, you lose a bag. By passing the gifts you need to collect various bonuses, which include puzzles. From these you can collect Christmas cards and give them to your friends in Facebook.
In addition, the game has a chance to compete with the records of friends from Facebook and Game Center. The game will immerse you in the New Year atmosphere and cheer up in painful anticipation of the New Year.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Awesome Game

  • App review for Air Hippo
  • Posted by Qingool December 13, 2012
  • Recommended for Gamers or Animal Lovers

Really Funny and Kind Game. Like!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Xmas

Cool game in this xmas time, thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great, but Big!

This is a beautiful audio bible reader app, probably the best of its kind. Narrated by a famous Soap Opera actor, Alexander Scourby, the audio is really dramatic! The app lets you quickly search for any phrase in the Bible, and you can save verses to your own playlists. The UI works in either portrait or landscape mode, though, portrait works better for smaller screens, landscape better for larger tablets. My only complaint is the size. If you get this on Amazon, the audio files are compiled into the APK file and it tops out over 800mb to download! If you get this on Google Play, the APK is only about 30mb, however, the first time you run it, it will try to download all the audio files separately. Takes a long time. However, if you have to quit part way through, the next time you start the app, it can pick up where it left off. Though, you can't use the app until it finishes downloading all the audio files. Once you've got them all, it's great!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Not very good....

rather inaccurate and very slow/clunky. Takes like 5 days to update location.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Finally on Android!

This is one of the most popular Feng Shui apps on the iOS App Store. I have this App on my iPad and also on my iPod Touch, and have used it for years. I do feng shui consulting on the side, and it really makes it easy for me to generate reports for people and I can e-mail them full write-ups, right from the App! Now, finally, it is available on Android devices, so, I can put it on my new phone, and my girlfriend just put it on her first gen Kindle. It's beautiful! It works in both Portrait and Landscape mode. Portrait is better for smaller screens, Landscape is better for tablets. There is also this nice little resize icon in the corner of the frame of the section of the screen that has the graphical charts and the expert evaluations, so, you can expand that section to full screen for easier viewing. Great App, finally glad to have it on Android!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I could have really used this!

I have all the Flash language apps from this developer, I love them! I had a year of Italian in college, but when I finally visited Italy for an afternoon, I couldn't remember any of it! Nobody seemed to speak any English, though, they were very nice and tried to help. I really could have used this app then! It comes with 50 phrases, but you can add your own or modify the ones there, just pull phrases out of any phrase book you might already have. The idea is to have all the phrases that you might need handy, so, you have a quick reference on your phone and you don't have to carry a book around. So, next time I hop over the border to Italy, (while staying in the South of France), I'm going to be able to make myself understood!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Good for Brushing up on my College French!

  • App review for Flash French
  • Posted by Westsailor December 04, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Foodies, Book Readers, Parents, Students or Career People

I have all the Flash language apps from this developer, I love them! I took a year or two of French in college and feel pretty comfortable getting around France, but it sure helps to brush up on the language before a trip there. It comes with 50 phrases, but you can add your own or modify the ones there, just pull phrases out of any phrase book you might already have. The idea is to have all the phrases that you might need handy, so, you have a quick reference on your phone and you don't have to carry a book around. I flash through them on the plane or in the hotel before I go out.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Very Helpful!

  • App review for Flash Spanish
  • Posted by Westsailor December 04, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Foodies, Parents, Students or Career People

I have all the Flash language apps from this developer, I love them! I live in Southern California and there is a lot of Spanish spoken around here, so, it is nice to brush up on certain phrases. It really helps me get better prices at the local swap meet! It comes with 50 phrases, but you can add your own or modify the ones there, just pull phrases out of any phrase book you might already have. The idea is to have all the phrases that you might need handy, so, you have a quick reference on your phone and you don't have to carry a book around. I flash through them at home before I go to the farmers market or my local Mexican restaurant, it adds fun to every conversation!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Must Have!

  • App review for Flash Dutch
  • Posted by Westsailor December 04, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Foodies, Parents, Students or Career People

I have all the Flash language apps from this developer, I love them! I took this one to Amsterdam, and used it to ask the taxi driver if he spoke English. He looked at me really confused, and so I asked him (in Dutch) if my Dutch was really that bad? He laughed and said, in English, he couldn't understand why I cared if he spoke English since I was speaking perfect Dutch! I got all those phrases right out of the app! It comes with 50 phrases, but you can add your own or modify the ones there, just pull phrases out of any phrase book you might already have. The idea is to have all the phrases that you might need handy, so, you have a quick reference on your phone and you don't have to carry a book around. I flash through them on the plane or in the hotel before I go out.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Love it!

Very user friendly and easy to use

Was this review helpful? Yes | No