Android App User Reviews

Do You Believe In Magic?

Perfect for those heading to a Disney theme park. So many features.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Surf's Up!

Surfline Surf Report makes sure you know what they waves are doing before you set out on your board. Very handy for vacationers and frequent surfers.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Free Definitions

This is a fantastic test prep app, especially for anyone taking the ACT, SAT, or GRE. Very very informative.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Offline Videos

Love this app because of all you can learn from it. Tons of videos!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Shop Local

Scoutmob promotes local businesses by offering great deals. I personally find use for this app because its competitors (mainly Groupon) tend to offer the same types of deals over and over. I can only get so many pedicures and Swedish massages.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Know First

America's Economy is a simple app that alerts me of economical news regarding unemployment rate and so much more. A must for anyone who wants to know how the US is doing.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Remote Access

The yearly fee through me for a loop, but this is probably the best remote desktop client app in the Google Play store.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Nimbuzz Messenger

  • App review for Nimbuzz Messenger / Free Calls
  • Posted by diamondmind50 August 13, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Sports Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

JUNK!!! Fring is way better than this one, customer service to terrible too!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Soundhound song identifier

  • App review for SoundHound
  • Posted by diamondmind50 August 13, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Social Butterflies, Sports Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Still not as fast as Shazam but the lyrics part of this app make it better than Shazam.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

no need for paid ringtones again

A. This app allows you to create ringtones from the music in your library or record new ringtones, alarms, or notification sounds. Once you choose the song you want, you’ll view a scrollable waveform representation of the audio file that you can zoom up to five times. Once you set the starting and ending pints of the clip, you can listen to it and save the file as a new audio file. It’s a simple and easy way to create ringtones of the songs that you like.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

ohohohiohohohhiooi

riteirhotwipoe4ruj

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

So-So

  • App review for Music Hero
  • Posted by danbiddle August 10, 2012
  • Recommended for Gamers or Music Fans

Music Hero is a dull version of Guitar Hero or Tap Tap Revenge. I recommend, if you are into these kind of games, to spend money on the real deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Good app! A must to recommend.

  • App review for Video Chat by FriendCaller
  • Posted by DonaldBeaty August 10, 2012
  • Recommended for Workout Junkies, Students, Career People, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Came across this app declaring about Rich Messaging. We friends gathered around and checked, I must say this is something remarkable what FriendCaller brought this time besides their OfferWall ofcourse.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

With A Bullet

WiFi Shoot makes sending files directly to a device a snap. Really useful for when my friends like a song I own, or want pictures that I just took of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Been Waiting For This

  • App review for FlightTrack Free
  • Posted by danbiddle August 09, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Parents or Career People

Yes! Although it has limited functionality and fewer options, a FREE version of FlightTrack is just what I need. You can track your flight without dropping a five dollar bill.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

All-Inclusive

  • App review for DNC 2012
  • Posted by danbiddle August 09, 2012
  • Recommended for News Junkies

The DNC 2012 app will definitely come in handy for the convention. For political junkies who also happen to be Democrats.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Social Updates

  • App review for Current Caller ID & Block
  • Posted by pbj75 August 08, 2012
  • Recommended for Parents, Students, Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Now Current Caller ID displays social status messages of people who call or text you. This is handy if, when your friend calls, you can (possibly) quickly prepare yourself for what you'll talk about.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

So helpful it's not even funny

  • App review for Wheres My Droid
  • Posted by htforman August 08, 2012
  • Recommended for Parents, Students or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I am rather careless when it comes to the placement of electronics. I always misplace my phone somewhere in my house and this app is absolutely perfect for helping me find it. Every android phone user should get this app right away to insure that they never lose their phone. Even if you left it on silent mode, the app overcomes that and still rings at a high level to help you find it. By far one of my most useful apps.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Good, but tough to overcome screen size

  • App review for Amazon Kindle
  • Posted by htforman August 08, 2012
  • Recommended for Book Readers, Parents or Students

I love this app and have read multiple books using it on my android phone. The features are great and it syncs perfectly with your Amazon account on your computer. For those people who don't want to spend the money on an iPad or Kindle and do not mind reading on a much smaller screen, there is no better app than this. My favorite part is the bookmark that allows me to keep track of the page I was on and then allows me to access that same page on my Kindle for Mac App that I also have.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Perfect for Sports Fans

  • App review for ESPN SportsCenter
  • Posted by htforman August 08, 2012
  • Recommended for Students, Social Butterflies or Sports Fans

ESPN got this app right! I can create a page with scores from my favorite teams, or pages for my favorite leagues! My favorite part is the bottom line though that makes me feel as if I am actually watching ESPN News. The only feature that would be cool to see is some sort of social adaptation where I can discuss the scores with other ESPN Scorecenter users.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No