Android App User Reviews

Nimbuzz Messenger

  • App review for Nimbuzz Messenger / Free Calls
  • Posted by diamondmind50 August 13, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Sports Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

JUNK!!! Fring is way better than this one, customer service to terrible too!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Soundhound song identifier

  • App review for SoundHound
  • Posted by diamondmind50 August 13, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Social Butterflies, Sports Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Still not as fast as Shazam but the lyrics part of this app make it better than Shazam.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

no need for paid ringtones again

A. This app allows you to create ringtones from the music in your library or record new ringtones, alarms, or notification sounds. Once you choose the song you want, you’ll view a scrollable waveform representation of the audio file that you can zoom up to five times. Once you set the starting and ending pints of the clip, you can listen to it and save the file as a new audio file. It’s a simple and easy way to create ringtones of the songs that you like.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

ohohohiohohohhiooi

riteirhotwipoe4ruj

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

So-So

  • App review for Music Hero
  • Posted by danbiddle August 10, 2012
  • Recommended for Gamers or Music Fans

Music Hero is a dull version of Guitar Hero or Tap Tap Revenge. I recommend, if you are into these kind of games, to spend money on the real deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Good app! A must to recommend.

  • App review for Video Chat by FriendCaller
  • Posted by DonaldBeaty August 10, 2012
  • Recommended for Workout Junkies, Students, Career People, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Came across this app declaring about Rich Messaging. We friends gathered around and checked, I must say this is something remarkable what FriendCaller brought this time besides their OfferWall ofcourse.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

With A Bullet

WiFi Shoot makes sending files directly to a device a snap. Really useful for when my friends like a song I own, or want pictures that I just took of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Been Waiting For This

  • App review for FlightTrack Free
  • Posted by danbiddle August 09, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Parents or Career People

Yes! Although it has limited functionality and fewer options, a FREE version of FlightTrack is just what I need. You can track your flight without dropping a five dollar bill.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

All-Inclusive

  • App review for DNC 2012
  • Posted by danbiddle August 09, 2012
  • Recommended for News Junkies

The DNC 2012 app will definitely come in handy for the convention. For political junkies who also happen to be Democrats.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Social Updates

  • App review for Current Caller ID & Block
  • Posted by pbj75 August 08, 2012
  • Recommended for Parents, Students, Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Now Current Caller ID displays social status messages of people who call or text you. This is handy if, when your friend calls, you can (possibly) quickly prepare yourself for what you'll talk about.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

So helpful it's not even funny

  • App review for Wheres My Droid
  • Posted by htforman August 08, 2012
  • Recommended for Parents, Students or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I am rather careless when it comes to the placement of electronics. I always misplace my phone somewhere in my house and this app is absolutely perfect for helping me find it. Every android phone user should get this app right away to insure that they never lose their phone. Even if you left it on silent mode, the app overcomes that and still rings at a high level to help you find it. By far one of my most useful apps.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Good, but tough to overcome screen size

  • App review for Amazon Kindle
  • Posted by htforman August 08, 2012
  • Recommended for Book Readers, Parents or Students

I love this app and have read multiple books using it on my android phone. The features are great and it syncs perfectly with your Amazon account on your computer. For those people who don't want to spend the money on an iPad or Kindle and do not mind reading on a much smaller screen, there is no better app than this. My favorite part is the bookmark that allows me to keep track of the page I was on and then allows me to access that same page on my Kindle for Mac App that I also have.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Perfect for Sports Fans

  • App review for ESPN SportsCenter
  • Posted by htforman August 08, 2012
  • Recommended for Students, Social Butterflies or Sports Fans

ESPN got this app right! I can create a page with scores from my favorite teams, or pages for my favorite leagues! My favorite part is the bottom line though that makes me feel as if I am actually watching ESPN News. The only feature that would be cool to see is some sort of social adaptation where I can discuss the scores with other ESPN Scorecenter users.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Logical

  • App review for Brain Teasers
  • Posted by pbj75 August 08, 2012
  • Recommended for Gamers or Students

I got a slew of challenging puzzles when I downloaded the free Brain Teasers app. If you have a mathematical mind (or want to try and build one up), grab this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Unbelievable!

  • App review for TeleNav GPS Navigator
  • Posted by htforman August 08, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Shopaholics or Social Butterflies

I always tell my iPhone user friends that one huge advantage the Android phone has its GPS and navigation system, thanks entirely to this app. Once you have this app, there is no need for a Tom Tom or Garmin device. It does everything that those devices do and more! My favorite feature is the fact that it immediately recognizes the speed limit in your area. My only suggestion for users would be to get a car phone charger as well so that your phone will charge while using this app, because it does drain battery power.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Very good, but can be better!

  • App review for Starbucks
  • Posted by htforman August 08, 2012
  • Recommended for Book Readers, Parents, Shopaholics or Social Butterflies

I really like Starbucks Android app. I think it gets the job done in terms of being able to use your phone as your starbucks card. The fact that it shows your location and nearby starbucks stores makes it even more relevent. However, I believe that it is missing a little bit of that "wow" factor that we have come to expect from all starbucks products. I don't know what that can be, but I definitely see room for improvement.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Mind-Boggling

This app is a free test that figures out how old your brain is by average your scores in three sections. I feel like it should have a broader array of tests, but it's good fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Stay Sharp

As someone who doesn't use advanced math daily, I found Brain Exerciser to be useful. Taking a test here and there helps keep my mind fresh.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Amazing app!

  • App review for Pandora® internet radio
  • Posted by htforman August 08, 2012
  • Recommended for Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Music Fans or Social Butterflies

The Pandora app for Android is unbelievable and might be my favorite app on the phone. Other than a 10 second buffer when you change the station, the music continues to flow out smoothly as if you were listening to the radio. My favorite part is that all station changes and song likes simultaneously goes to your web account, reminding me of Apple's amazing cloud software. Great app if you love music and who doesn't!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Ford the River!

  • App review for River Test Trilogy
  • Posted by pbj75 August 08, 2012
  • Recommended for Gamers, Students or Career People

These river tests are really difficult. You can find the solutions on YouTube, but you should seriously try solving them on your own.

Overall, MORE puzzles that are less difficult would be great. This way I would have been built up to play the harder river-crossing scenarios. If you're into fording the river in The Oregon Trail, check this one out.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No