Android App User Reviews

You Snooze You Don't Lose

You can operate Wayk 4 via gestures, which is rad on it own. Add voice recognition and you have probably the most advanced alarm clock app for Android.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Awesome

Struggling with music on my Android (LG), I have big amounts of tracks and always connect my device to USB seems to me a little uncomfortable, so I started to seek some kind of solution. And there are some!

So, I started with DropBox, but it's just not for music, and you always gotta have internet connection. Then I found out that there are cloud music storages out there, and after some research I found 2: Google Play Music and 10tracks.

Google Play music is just good app, but has own limitations (like 20.000 song max). But somehow I prefer 10tracks.

This is just an awesome competitor of Google Music, but has a lots of features, like last.fm scrobbling. It's just works and has all features I need. Btw it offers infinite space, which I have bought and happy with it.

So yeah, definitely awesome music player for those who have large sound collection and doesn't like wires anymmore.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Ground Rule Double

  • App review for BIG WIN Baseball
  • Posted by pbj75 September 10, 2012
  • Recommended for Gamers or Sports Fans

Fun baseball game! In addition to creating a full roster, you play card boosts that improve your chances of winning.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

For IT Pros!

  • App review for Spiceworks Mobile
  • Posted by pbj75 September 10, 2012
  • Recommended for Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

If you work in IT you should already have a Spiceworks account. If you also have a tablet, get this app - makes updating tickets and more so much simpler.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

For Techies

  • App review for TechCrunch
  • Posted by girlgeek25 September 10, 2012
  • Recommended for Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This is a decent app, but it doesn't do all that much to separate itself from the TechCrunch website.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Good design

  • App review for Blacklist-SMS,MMS,Call Blocker
  • Posted by sagens September 10, 2012
  • Recommended for Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Sports Fans or Film/TV Fans

Very flexible call blocker with many preferences. Good design in style of Holo even on my sister's android 2.3. Great silence time features, i didn't get annoying calls or sms at night.
Pros:
- Good design
- Very flexible
- Silent time feature
Cons:
- Cannot open mms content
- Ads :(

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Good, but needs more animations in live wallpapers

  • App review for Wallpaper Maker
  • Posted by sagens September 10, 2012
  • Recommended for Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers or Outdoors Enthusiasts

Application allows to create a customize backgrounds for your phone. It uses many ready patterns for this, so application suitable for many people types, also pattern catalog is very big, i didn't find two same patterns. Application have a search for browsing patterns by keywords, such as "smile", "sunshine" or "friendship". Also auto rotation function is very good. Your background will be changed in time, so you wallpaper is never bored you. Or you can create even live wallpaper from pattern.

Cons:
- Big pattern catalog
- Search pattern by keywords
- Live wallpapers
- Rotation of patterns
Pros:
- Lagging sometimes
- Not enoght animations in live wallpapers
- Need filters for wallpapers
- Not necessary palette tab

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Oddball

  • App review for McPixel
  • Posted by Gambler September 09, 2012
  • Recommended for Gamers

This is such a crazy little game which is totally off the wall and original. Well worth checking out, and as rare as this sounds, it actually had me laughing out loud.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Creepy Crawlie

Solid RPG and dungeon crawler with a fun leveling system. Should keep you busy for hours!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Runetastic

Fun gesture-based fighting game full of magic spells. Needs some work to make it great but it's a good strategy game nonetheless.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

supermanager donation

  • App review for Super Manager
  • Posted by mlfoley1949 September 09, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Book Readers, Gamers, Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This app will wash your laundry, clean your bathrooms and babysit your kids twice a week. Seems like it does everything except what you need or want. I have no idea what this app does over all. I use it for a couple minor system tweeks and leave the rest. Way too complicated.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Extensive notes pro

  • App review for Extensive Notes Pro - Notepad
  • Posted by mlfoley1949 September 08, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Workout Junkies, Music Fans, Career People, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

My oldest download. This app has every feature I've ever found in a note program and more. The accesses to research and archived material is unmatched. I wrote my latest book entirely in this app. Clean and clear. Straight forward app.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Wifi analyzer

  • App review for Wifi Analyzer
  • Posted by mlfoley1949 September 08, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Students, Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Elegant, Simple, easy, with great graphics. Does exactly as advertised and it's free. Number 1 with every geek I know.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Off-Road Rage

This game isn't buggy at all. Love the graphics, animations, and gameplay!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

We Built A Better World

The Tiny Bang Story has you repair an asteroid's damage to Tiny Planet. It combines hidden objects and puzzles, which makes for a game in which you'll want to invest your time.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Where Dreams Come True

Great maps, information on eateries & restaurants, and most importantly you can keep tabs on wait times for your favorite rides. Definitely download this app if you're heading to Disney World or Disneyland.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Shogun

Impressive RTS game with some awesome graphics and a whole heap of gameplay. Even casual gamers should appreciate the scalable difficulty here.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

So many planes!

There's a load of content here! Lots of planes to fly, plenty of aerial battles, great graphics and online multiplayer too.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Awesome app

Be careful what you download, naturally, but for people who love downloading and uploading torrents, it's great there's a dedicated uTorrent app now

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Dock happy

This is a great app if you use a dock! It's still just a beta for now, but worth checking out for free, plus you can suggest feedback!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No