Android App User Reviews

Mobile Dongle Sold Separately

  • App review for Triggertrap
  • Posted by girlgeek25 September 14, 2012
  • Recommended for Tech/Social Networking Junkies

You need to buy the Mobile Dongle for this app to work, but it's worth it. This is fantastic for amateur & professional photogs who use their smartphones to take brilliant photos.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Colorful

  • App review for SwatchMatic
  • Posted by PresumingEd September 13, 2012
  • Recommended for Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This is a really clever app, especially if you're a designer, as it can help you pull inspiration and color swatches from everyday objects.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Keep your motor runnin'

Definitely a worthy app for fans of this brilliant show!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

One of the best for news!

  • App review for BBC News
  • Posted by hatterbake September 13, 2012
  • Recommended for News Junkies

Unbias and great app functionality for news junkies!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Spacey

Kinda nice to see Gamevil branching out a bit from their usual RPG fare. This is a good space-based RTS game with plenty to keep you occupied.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Keep it safe

As a Verizon customer, the subscription here actually works out a little less than what's offered by Lookout Security.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Tasty

Great way to discover the nutritive value of various foods with a nice color-coded scheme to easily view what's good and bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A step above regular mad libs

  • App review for Word Blanks
  • Posted by lanasa September 12, 2012
  • Recommended for Parents, Music Fans or Social Butterflies

So many stories to play!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Flexible

Definitely offers a neat way to view the latest content on Reddit, or to vote, comment etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Stay entertained

  • App review for Pix-o-Reddit
  • Posted by PresumingEd September 12, 2012
  • Recommended for Tech/Social Networking Junkies

The funny pictures, photos and memes are probably one of the best things about reddit, so this app is great as it focuses on them alone!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Simple but effective

  • App review for Reddita Free
  • Posted by Gambler September 12, 2012
  • Recommended for Tech/Social Networking Junkies

A great way to read Reddit content on a tablet.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Excellent MT4 App

  • App review for MetaTrader 4
  • Posted by Robert_Norton September 12, 2012
  • Recommended for Students or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Full featured and easy to use. Good job MetaQuotes.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Cool App

I love this apps p. Add more features like plotting resistance level ,cross line ,horizontal lines

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

You Snooze You Don't Lose

You can operate Wayk 4 via gestures, which is rad on it own. Add voice recognition and you have probably the most advanced alarm clock app for Android.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Awesome

Struggling with music on my Android (LG), I have big amounts of tracks and always connect my device to USB seems to me a little uncomfortable, so I started to seek some kind of solution. And there are some!

So, I started with DropBox, but it's just not for music, and you always gotta have internet connection. Then I found out that there are cloud music storages out there, and after some research I found 2: Google Play Music and 10tracks.

Google Play music is just good app, but has own limitations (like 20.000 song max). But somehow I prefer 10tracks.

This is just an awesome competitor of Google Music, but has a lots of features, like last.fm scrobbling. It's just works and has all features I need. Btw it offers infinite space, which I have bought and happy with it.

So yeah, definitely awesome music player for those who have large sound collection and doesn't like wires anymmore.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Ground Rule Double

  • App review for BIG WIN Baseball
  • Posted by pbj75 September 10, 2012
  • Recommended for Gamers or Sports Fans

Fun baseball game! In addition to creating a full roster, you play card boosts that improve your chances of winning.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

For IT Pros!

  • App review for Spiceworks Mobile
  • Posted by pbj75 September 10, 2012
  • Recommended for Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

If you work in IT you should already have a Spiceworks account. If you also have a tablet, get this app - makes updating tickets and more so much simpler.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

For Techies

  • App review for TechCrunch
  • Posted by girlgeek25 September 10, 2012
  • Recommended for Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This is a decent app, but it doesn't do all that much to separate itself from the TechCrunch website.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Good design

  • App review for Blacklist-SMS,MMS,Call Blocker
  • Posted by sagens September 10, 2012
  • Recommended for Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Sports Fans or Film/TV Fans

Very flexible call blocker with many preferences. Good design in style of Holo even on my sister's android 2.3. Great silence time features, i didn't get annoying calls or sms at night.
Pros:
- Good design
- Very flexible
- Silent time feature
Cons:
- Cannot open mms content
- Ads :(

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Good, but needs more animations in live wallpapers

  • App review for Wallpaper Maker
  • Posted by sagens September 10, 2012
  • Recommended for Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers or Outdoors Enthusiasts

Application allows to create a customize backgrounds for your phone. It uses many ready patterns for this, so application suitable for many people types, also pattern catalog is very big, i didn't find two same patterns. Application have a search for browsing patterns by keywords, such as "smile", "sunshine" or "friendship". Also auto rotation function is very good. Your background will be changed in time, so you wallpaper is never bored you. Or you can create even live wallpaper from pattern.

Cons:
- Big pattern catalog
- Search pattern by keywords
- Live wallpapers
- Rotation of patterns
Pros:
- Lagging sometimes
- Not enoght animations in live wallpapers
- Need filters for wallpapers
- Not necessary palette tab

Was this review helpful? Yes | No