Android App User Reviews

Fun Physics Puzzle Game!

Very fun game with 100 levels - a casual physics puzzle game. Basically get Jelly to a feather in each level to help him build his flying contraption. Very cute!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great productivity tool

  • App review for LiveHive
  • Posted by linzbros October 30, 2012
  • Recommended for Students, Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I love CaptureToCloud! I've used it for research projects when I had to share my findings with other students. It lets me capture websites and highlight the parts that are most important to me. Once the websites are saved to CaptureToCloud, I can access them from anywhere and I can easily take text from them, which makes it really easy to write articles and papers. Great for students!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Funny App

Gotta' love being arrogant and without conscience. Great app to play when you're in need of a laugh and want to do some "bad" work.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

pat

Hi

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Read Between The Lines

  • App review for NewsBlur
  • Posted by pbj75 October 25, 2012
  • Recommended for News Junkies, Book Readers, Parents, Students, Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

The social aspect to NewsBlur is what makes it so darn appealing to me. I know instantly when one of my favorite sources posts, and that's really refreshing. I feel more connected to them.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Let Me Pencil You In

  • App review for Google Calendar
  • Posted by girlgeek25 October 25, 2012
  • Recommended for Parents, Students, Career People, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Google's official calendar app keeps me organized week to week. With it I set events and email reminders to guests. It's extremely useful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Photo Tracks

Nifty app for creating and sharing photo albums focused around specific events.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

RIp Off Un-Original

  • App review for NinJump
  • Posted by Siopaobun October 24, 2012
  • Recommended for Gamers

Ive been following ninjatown, trees of doom from the start and it is the original. Although it isn't that popular compared to this, because it's free, this game gets a lot of hype. I was highly disappointed by the game play and I have to say, trees of doom has better graphics, even more colorful and appealing. If its another thing we don't need, it's more rip offs of games, like doodle jump, temple run, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

One of the best app for measurements on Google Maps.

Planimeter is a nice app with intuitive interface.
It has many useful features for all kinds of measurement on Google Maps.
It gives accurate results for area and distance measurements and even shows angle between lines.

Mostly I use it to check and measure out golf courses in my area, but I see how useful it can be for farmers and land-surveyor.

New features and updates come out regularly and developer is very responsive. The price is reasonable.

Only thing is missing is elevation values.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great app! connects you directly to customer service via phone or web

  • App review for Zappix
  • Posted by gswave October 24, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Parents, Shopaholics, Career People, Budget Hawks or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

What a brilliant idea for anyone who hates calling customer service! It provides a visual menu - choose where you want to call and the app dials for you! If you don't want to call you can get a link to the mobile website and get service or information.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Smart First Aid

Very useful free medical app. Great procedural directions for responding to a myriad of emergencies and natural disasters.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Bedside Manner

$10 seems like a lot to get one doctor's medical opinion, but it's a nice resource to have if you don't use it all that often.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

just so so

it doesn't know what i need.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

not really well

  • App review for World Time
  • Posted by roger0220 October 22, 2012
  • Recommended for Foodies or Book Readers

when you use this app at first time, i suggest you uninstall it as soon as possible. For this one is not suitable for anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

OMG

looks great, but after i download , i feel disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Easiest backup app

  • App review for Clickfree Mobile Backup
  • Posted by kredar October 18, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

ClickFree Backup is simple and fully featured backup application.

It will backup almost everything on your device and divide all your files to categories. So when backup finished, it will display the total amount of files and its size by separate it by photos, music, videos, documents, apps, bookmarks, contacts and calendar.

Good thing is that it can back up all your content to your SD card or to favorite Cloud-based storaged service (Google Drive, Dropbox, Box, SkyDrive, SugarSync and Elephant Drive). This way, you can easily restore it to your device or even to a new device. And you also can backup multiple devices to the same backup destination and access all your files from all devices (e.g tablet and phone).

Restore is also easy. Chose category you want to restore, click Restore and your files will be restored.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Tegra 3 terrificness

This game is the shape of things to come. Incredible graphics and fluid gameplay. Requires a Tegra 3 chip, at present. A few bugs and minor annoyances, but this beta version is VERY promising.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Yogurt rewards? Yes, please...

  • App review for Pinkberry
  • Posted by Gittes October 12, 2012
  • Recommended for Foodies or Shopaholics

If you are a Pinkberry fan there is simply no reason NOT to download and use this app. You get a little reward just for signing up. The app features directions to nearby stores, allows gifting to friends and family, keeps track of rewards and more. Seriously, it you like the stuff, get the app.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

PhrasalVerbWorkout

Excellent, well-designed app with lots of info, examples and exercises as well as really smooth visuals and transitions It makes it fun to use your downtime to pick up some phrasal verbs :)

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Futuristic shooter fun

If you're a fan of shooter games like Gun Bros. you'll want to take a shot on this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No