Android App User Reviews

A very fun way to get to know Portland

  • App review for PDX Quest
  • Posted by diablolita March 24, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Gamers or Social Butterflies

OK, this app isn't free it's US0.99 but it's so worth it. It's like a mixture of an RPG and a guidebook. You can get to know the city of Portland by completing quests, finding tokens, leveling up, etc. There is over 70 hours of play time. Awesome idea, great execution!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

EXCELLENT app, must have for Honolulu residents

Excellent app - works great. Free, and lets you see live images from all the traffic cams in Hawaii. This app has saved me countless hours. New cams added all the time. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Easiest wired tether app

  • App review for PdaNet+
  • Posted by GirlGoneGeek March 23, 2011
  • Recommended for Students or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This app saved my tail when Panera implemented some dumb "30-minutes-per-session" wifi access limit. It was easy to set up on my phone and I get a pretty speedy connection. Woo!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

My PC in My Pocket

  • App review for FileLinx 3G Print or Transfer
  • Posted by jimkools March 23, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Book Readers, Students, Music Fans, Career People, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This app does exactly what it claims: It transfers any and all file types to and from your PC with your Android device. The company, DroidLinx, guarantees it or your money back.

It prints every major file type to any printer connected to your PC. Select a file on your Android for printing on your PC-connected printer and it's done!

It can save, send, or print text that you saved to the "Clipboard" in Android.

Best of all, this app works from any location. Use Wifi or 3G to connect to your PC. I travel frequently, so being able to connect from anywhere is important. FileLinx does just that.

Customer service was great. I had a few questions on port-forwarding, and they were able to help me. They were friendly and responsive. They have video tutorials on their website as well as setup guides. Their website even provides a free program that makes port-fowarding a snap!

Purchase FileLinx on the Android Market, then download the free pc-software from their website: www.droidlinx.com, make the necessary setting adjustments and your done!

It is a very handy app. It has the features of several apps in one, yet the cost is relatively inexpensive at $5.99. There are no extra fees for services and nothing goes through a "cloud server," so its more private. It really is "My PC in My Pocket."

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Social Scrabble

This is probably the best word game out there. It's great playing this game online!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

It works!

We lost internet access due to an ice storm. EasyTether to the rescue. Connection was easy and worked flawlessly. Give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

New Rape Crisis App for Ireland

Rape Crisis Ireland (RCNI) is the national representative body for Rape Crisis centres in Ireland. These centre’s provide free advice, counselling and support for survivors of sexual abuse.
They have recently launched this free and easy to use app. and is a great and new appraoch to finding the help you need in a time of crisis.
If you or if you know someone who has been sexually assaulted or attacked, you can download this app and know the right thing to do, where to find the information, support and care you need, as well as knowing the law and your rights.
This is an important app and could help many people out there.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Very user friendly

The free app gives a very small resolution but what the hell, it's free :) Also love the very user friendly interface.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

So many to chose from!

Free with many for us to chose from!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Makes life easier

  • App review for No Lock
  • Posted by Vietnam720 March 23, 2011
  • Recommended for Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Makes life easier for 1 without that slider :)

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

YES.

Deeper discounts at outlet malls? This app is AWESOME. Tanger participates with stores in the malls to offer special deals to people using this app... and it's FREE.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great app for boxing training!

I train boxing at home a few times a week. This app has been so so so useful for forcing myself to give the extra bit of energy that I need.

Highly recommended and well worth the cost!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

VoIP calling is getting cheaper and cheaper

67% cheaper than Skype, the cheapest VoIP app on the market. Includes maps with over 220 000 free WiFi hotspots for travellers. Always find one near you to save on those nasty roaming charges.

If you have any comments and suggestions, please email me! I'm the author of this app.

claudia@roamaside.com

Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Must-have Android app

  • App review for Browsix Lite
  • Posted by spolfliet March 22, 2011
  • Recommended for Music Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Browsix is an amazing app. You can easily copy files from your Android device to your computer and vice versa. You can also show pictures, listen to music and watch video.

On top of that you are able to send SMS text messages from your browser. Can you imagine sitting at your desk and answering text messages in your browser. Works great. Try it!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

... one less book to pack around...

  • App review for SDA Sabbath School Quarterly
  • Posted by dinnison1 March 22, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I really like the convenience of having all my studies and books on my droid! And this app makes it so much easier yet! It works very well and has user friendly settings; opens automatically on the study for the date and also allows you to fill in the blanks/ add notes. Search previous studies and skip ahead. Kudos to the developer!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Complete Piece of Mind

  • App review for Esollo PC Monitor
  • Posted by govule March 22, 2011
  • Recommended for Parents, Students, Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Absolultely love this!

I was always worried about what my son was getting up to on his computer in his room. With this app I can view his screen at any time I want and see what he's been up to when I've not been looking.

I think it could do with a few more features, such as viewing Internet history but hopefully these things will come.

There is a Free version but definatly recommend the full for the real time viewing.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

This App is really awesome with Live Chat Psycics

First I did not believe much of it, though once when I was a kid, I did experience some weird fortuneteller in Bulgaria, who made 4 predictions of which 3 came out to be true so far.
Nevertheless I then tried this App,- just for fun, but as I then tried a live chat with an expert in tarot cards, I got really scared, cause she could tell a lot of things about me that actually did happen the very next day.
Bloody scaring, I think. I felt like being in middle of some X-files movie.
Who knows, there are so many things of the human mind we are not remotely aware of.
I can really recommend this.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

SUPER FUN!

  • App review for iBeer FREE
  • Posted by Vietnam720 March 22, 2011
  • Recommended for Gamers, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Super fun and never fail to amuse friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

awesome app

This is the most incredible app......people who are doing the weight watcher program are so jealous if they have an iphone because it is amazing and does so much! Love it.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Good app for controling expenses on your phone

  • App review for Call Meter NG
  • Posted by artyom March 20, 2011
  • Recommended for Workout Junkies, Students or Career People

This simple and useful app counts calls, sms, internet traffic for given period. There are many options about costs of phone services. Moreover, there is supporting about 20 languages.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No