Android App User Reviews

Telemundo app

This is the official Telemundo app for San Francisco, San Jose, and Oakland. Get local and headline news in Spanish as well as schedules and lineups for the local Telemundo channel. This app works great and is (obviously) in Spanish.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

weed menu app for harborside health

For medical marijuana patients that visit Harborside Health Center in either Oakland or San Jose. This app gives specials/discounts on every visit to mobile users! Also includes a menu. Nice to be able to check what they have before taking the trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Atomic Bomber

  • App review for Atomic Bomber
  • Posted by droidbot1000 March 28, 2011
  • Recommended for Gamers, Parents, Students or Social Butterflies

WARNING this game is highly addictive! Avoid the migs and bomb the targets. Recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Pandora Radio

Who can live without Pandora? Just be sure to check your data plan.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Help is on the way.

  • App review for YouTube
  • Posted by PC36100User526 March 28, 2011
  • Recommended for Music Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Dear android users,

I have recently reviewed this app but, got some response from Google. After they saw what I was doing they encourage me to edit some more options into my survey to help them fix the playback issues with the application. With that said, I posted a topic on xda-developers explaining the problem and would greatly appreciated if you guys would visit it and see my involvement in helping Google fix this problem.

Survey Link
http://tinyurl.com/ytsurveydroid

Xda Link
http://tinyurl.com/xda-yttopic

Thanks for you time,
Samuel Patterson
www.samthewildone.com
@samthewildone

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Craniati Enigma

  • App review for Craniati Enigma
  • Posted by droidbot1000 March 27, 2011
  • Recommended for Gamers, Parents, Career People, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This free association game is not for everyone, as many people in the comments section think it's stupid and doesn't make sense. However, I like it and find it interesting. The clues are extremely cryptic and you need the help of others on the message board to answer them. There also doesn't appear to be a set pattern to the clues, meaning that they could be referring to anything and everything, wordplay, an expression, what's missing, etc. Some of the answers are so obvious, you will be amazed that you didn't get the puzzle. I've laughed at myself many times. Fun and full of variety!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Puzzle & Brain

Rain Drops is an exciting puzzle game. Gathering more and more complex shapes (from simple drops to figures of animals and beautiful abstract forms) from different drops is the aim of the game.
Gameplay helps the user in solving level: suggests correct position of drop, highlights the wrong set of the drop.
It's perfect timekiller!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The all new genius group buying app!

  • App review for Groupclone
  • Posted by contusteam March 25, 2011
  • Recommended for Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Group Clone from Contus Support is one of the most used group buying script for starting group buying sites such as Groupon or Living Social. Group Clone consists of all the essential features such as: Refer a friend, Merchant Login, Adding videos to deals, Social bookmarking etc. Also, Contus has launched Group Clone for palm PC systems such as Android, iPhone and as well as a dedicated Facebook app.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Just like on the Palm

After using a Palm forever this is just what I needed, I was missing the ability to just write on the screen instead of using the keyboard. The key strokes are identical so no relearning to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

güzel

güzel

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Awesome

  • App review for Travel Cards
  • Posted by gilbertblck March 25, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Workout Junkies, Parents, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Career People, Budget Hawks or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

My cards when i need them, where i need them. I keep them with ease. Incredible app! Highly recommended for travelers alike.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great app for traveling

I like the ability to flash the high fidelity image. It works great at hotel and clubs... people think some some kind of hotshot executive

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Best Dallas Sports App

This free app from ESPN focuses on Dallas sports and is definitely the best of the sports apps for Dallas. Info, breaking news, video, schedules, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Fun video tour of Austin

This free app has a lot of info about Austin, maps, points of info and also a video tour of downtown Austin. The video tour is a bunch of fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Must-Have app for the Detroit Zoo

I love the Detroit Zoo - this app is US$1.99 which is about right considering the proceeds benefit conservation. It has photos and videos and schedules and a map as well as updated info on the exhibits.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Must-have app for Detroit Restaurant Week! Food!

If you are in Detroit during restaurant week this is a must-have app. During restaurant week restaurants give 3 course meals at a discount - this app has all the details on the participating locations including menus and prices and the ability to make reservations.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Facebook in your pocket

  • App review for Facebook
  • Posted by Deleted User March 24, 2011
  • Recommended for Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

The best mobile app for Facebook that I've used. You can check into place, reply to messages, see what your friends are doing and even comment in your groups. It's the best FB app for social butterflies.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The ultimate social app

  • App review for Foursquare
  • Posted by Deleted User March 24, 2011
  • Recommended for Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

You can earn Mayorships, incentives, badges & see where your friends are all at once. Now that there is also an option to take and share a picture with your check-in, it's my favorite loc-based app.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

My favorite app for Twitter

  • App review for Hootsuite
  • Posted by Deleted User March 24, 2011
  • Recommended for Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

As a Twitter addict, I went through a couple of different apps on my phone before deciding on Hootsuite. Great way to manage multiple Twitter accounts, as well as Facebook & Foursquare.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

live feed from Dante's in Portland

  • App review for Dante's
  • Posted by diablolita March 24, 2011
  • Recommended for Social Butterflies

This is a free app is the official app for Dante's - a live-music venue/club/bars/restaurants/etc. This app gives access to the YouTube channel and the live webcast from Dante's. Nice if you aren't in Portland and want to feel like you are there or if you want to see if da joint is hoppin' before you head out.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No