Android App User Reviews

You can put it on the board...

YES! Addicted to the White Sox. Love all the acquisitions they picked up in the off-season, they should hit the most team HRs by the end of the season.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Keeps me updated

  • App review for 1000Words
  • Posted by rich2701 April 04, 2011
  • Recommended for Students, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Really useful app and easy to use. Keeps me up to date with what my friends are up to through their pictures without getting lots of useless status updates like what they had for dinner!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Pinstripes Forever

I love the Yankees and this app keeps me in the know of all breaking Yankee news!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Amazing. Totally changed my airport experience.

  • App review for Fly Delta
  • Posted by LaceyBean April 04, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors or Career People

This app came in handy when I was at a hotel with no access to a printer, and was able to check into my flights home, with access to my boarding passes all in one. At first I thought I wouldn't be able to access the information without a skymiles #, but as long as you click on "continue as guest", you're as good as gold.

Had no problems at the airport with only my phone held out as my boarding pass. At security and the gates, I just had to hold up my phone to the agent, and they either took it and scanned it for me, or showed me where to hold it up.

Although I don't mind the paper boarding pass, this was great - one less thing to carry in my already full hands, and I didn't have to worry about losing anything!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

helpful

very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great app

  • App review for Deadly Blow
  • Posted by ruolan April 03, 2011
  • Recommended for Sports Fans

Great app

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Unrest in Libya

Unrest in Libya is an excellent news and information app. It includes the history of Libya, images of unrest, and the 2011 uprising. All of the sources that you would normally check for news are included in this app. For example, tweets about Libya on TrendsMap, Al Jazerra Libya Blog, CNN and NPR. Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Tickets, get your tickets!

  • App review for tkts
  • Posted by Irishgirl87 April 02, 2011
  • Recommended for Social Butterflies

TKTS app gives you fast, accurate and listings of all Broadway and Off Broadway shows. If you are unsure about what you want to see use this app and learn about each production that is listed on TKTS.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Reppin' the old school and rockin' it mobile styles

If you've never played a single GameBoy Advance game before, now is your chance. If you have played before, then go get this now. This emmulator breathes life into some of the best portable classic games of all time. The emmulator runs smooth, the whole interface is customizable and I have yet to find a game that is not compatible with it. *knocks on wood* From the size and position of your buttons, screen size, resolution, the list of features goes on and on.

A quick check and I have exactly 1,111 ROMs totaling 8.13GB on my 32GB Micro SD card. Sure I don't play most of them, but I'm also never bored. Aside from playing all the classics, I constantly stumble across games that I never even knew about at the time; and could never find now no matter how hard I try. The best part is you can show all of your iPhone friends just how awesome Android really is. Make sure you crank the volume when you get those coins in Mario. Kaching! Kaching!

If you're going to get any of the emmulators available on the Market, at the very least budge on this one. Yeah it's five bucks, but the sheer volume of available games surpasses that. 1,111 games / 4.99 = 1/4 of a cent per game. I think you get the point.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

PewPew got pimped up and things just got serious

  • App review for PewPew 2
  • Posted by balzzzy April 01, 2011
  • Recommended for Gamers, Students or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

PewPew 2 finally debuts on Android; it was May 2010 when iPhone saw this gem released but well worth the wait in porting it over. The game plays similar to the first PewPew as you man your retro-inspired vector ships and blast the heck out of every evil shape you encounter. Let me tell you something; those shapes...they are EVIL on the hardest difficulty setting!

With a total of seven game modes this time around, campaign mode seems to stand out the most for me. Put three difficulty levels in the mix, throw in some bosses, a megaton of enemies and you've got yourself a damn good space shooter. The developer really pumped out an incredible frame rate yet again. The fluidity and precision in the controls you get allows you to dip around enemies with accuracy to the pixel. You don't see this sort of thing on Android ever. *insert applause here* Good job Dev.

I recommend you download and try the first PewPew just to get a feel for the game. It's free so you have nothing to lose. It's definitely worth adding to your collection.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

APP to SD

  • App review for App to SD (Free, No ADs)
  • Posted by diamondmind50 March 31, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

THIS ONE IS PRETTY MUCH A STANDARD TO HAVE ON YOUR ANDROID PHONE.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

SCANNER BUDDY - FREE

  • App review for Scanner Buddy - Free Version
  • Posted by diamondmind50 March 31, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Gamers, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Great app, Full of all the big city channels for law enforcement + many outside the USA.

After listening to all the crime in the big cities on this makes me happy I live in a nice quiet city

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

BREAKING FREE!

Well, we all LOVE our Angry Birds (If you don't know Angry Birds, just...go away). In this awesome new version, our birds have been CAPTURED! You have to free them! No piggies in this one (So far that I've seen) but the levels are just as fun and challenging!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

If you love words, you have to have this app

As a writer, a student and an avid reader, dictionary.com has always been my go-to, just in case. I always double-check myself and love looking up definitions of words I come across for the first time.

The app speaks for itself.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Love It!

  • App review for DigiClock Widget
  • Posted by Pbaje March 31, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This one you can change the way that you want your clock to look like and what it will open when you touch it.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Highly Recommend this App

  • App review for Appolicious
  • Posted by Pbaje March 31, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Great App that helps you recommend you those apps that you are unsure of or just want to find ones like the one you want.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Awesome

  • App review for Current Caller ID & Blocker
  • Posted by Pbaje March 31, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This great for finding numbers, reverse look-up, and it will hook-up with navigator or map quest to find the place you are looking for. I highly recommend it!

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Love It!

  • App review for Scanner Radio
  • Posted by Pbaje March 31, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Gamers, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Career People, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This a great app and it even give what the codes mean.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

game

  • App review for Angry Birds
  • Posted by Pbaje March 31, 2011
  • Recommended for Gamers, Parents, Students or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Fun game and it is a great way to pass time when waiting for something.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Beautiful app

Works well. Try it!

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No