Android App User Reviews

Great productivity tool

  • App review for LiveHive
  • Posted by linzbros October 30, 2012
  • Recommended for Students, Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I love CaptureToCloud! I've used it for research projects when I had to share my findings with other students. It lets me capture websites and highlight the parts that are most important to me. Once the websites are saved to CaptureToCloud, I can access them from anywhere and I can easily take text from them, which makes it really easy to write articles and papers. Great for students!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Read Between The Lines

  • App review for NewsBlur
  • Posted by pbj75 October 25, 2012
  • Recommended for News Junkies, Book Readers, Parents, Students, Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

The social aspect to NewsBlur is what makes it so darn appealing to me. I know instantly when one of my favorite sources posts, and that's really refreshing. I feel more connected to them.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Let Me Pencil You In

  • App review for Google Calendar
  • Posted by girlgeek25 October 25, 2012
  • Recommended for Parents, Students, Career People, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Google's official calendar app keeps me organized week to week. With it I set events and email reminders to guests. It's extremely useful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Photo Tracks

Nifty app for creating and sharing photo albums focused around specific events.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

One of the best app for measurements on Google Maps.

Planimeter is a nice app with intuitive interface.
It has many useful features for all kinds of measurement on Google Maps.
It gives accurate results for area and distance measurements and even shows angle between lines.

Mostly I use it to check and measure out golf courses in my area, but I see how useful it can be for farmers and land-surveyor.

New features and updates come out regularly and developer is very responsive. The price is reasonable.

Only thing is missing is elevation values.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great app! connects you directly to customer service via phone or web

  • App review for Zappix
  • Posted by gswave October 24, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Parents, Shopaholics, Career People, Budget Hawks or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

What a brilliant idea for anyone who hates calling customer service! It provides a visual menu - choose where you want to call and the app dials for you! If you don't want to call you can get a link to the mobile website and get service or information.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Smart First Aid

Very useful free medical app. Great procedural directions for responding to a myriad of emergencies and natural disasters.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Easiest backup app

  • App review for Clickfree Mobile Backup
  • Posted by kredar October 18, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

ClickFree Backup is simple and fully featured backup application.

It will backup almost everything on your device and divide all your files to categories. So when backup finished, it will display the total amount of files and its size by separate it by photos, music, videos, documents, apps, bookmarks, contacts and calendar.

Good thing is that it can back up all your content to your SD card or to favorite Cloud-based storaged service (Google Drive, Dropbox, Box, SkyDrive, SugarSync and Elephant Drive). This way, you can easily restore it to your device or even to a new device. And you also can backup multiple devices to the same backup destination and access all your files from all devices (e.g tablet and phone).

Restore is also easy. Chose category you want to restore, click Restore and your files will be restored.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Yogurt rewards? Yes, please...

  • App review for Pinkberry
  • Posted by Gittes October 12, 2012
  • Recommended for Foodies or Shopaholics

If you are a Pinkberry fan there is simply no reason NOT to download and use this app. You get a little reward just for signing up. The app features directions to nearby stores, allows gifting to friends and family, keeps track of rewards and more. Seriously, it you like the stuff, get the app.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

PhrasalVerbWorkout

Excellent, well-designed app with lots of info, examples and exercises as well as really smooth visuals and transitions It makes it fun to use your downtime to pick up some phrasal verbs :)

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Better Than Most

  • App review for MinuteCast by AccuWeather
  • Posted by girlgeek25 October 10, 2012
  • Recommended for Parents, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

SkyMotion is a specialized weather app that informs you of any precipitation. It's easier to check this app than an all-inclusive weather app if you think it might rain or snow.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Apocalyptic!

  • App review for TheEndApp
  • Posted by pbj75 October 10, 2012
  • Recommended for Gamers

TheEndApp, which was very popular on iOS, is now on Android. It's a fun running game that takes places during the end of the world, and your goal is to collect items to help you survive.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

It just Works!

  • App review for Shazam
  • Posted by AppsJunkie October 09, 2012
  • Recommended for Music Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This App is just awesome! What is does is quite simple: when you want to know the song that is playing, you open Shazam, tag the song, and Shazam tells you what song it is.

The Concept is quite simple, and there are some apps out there, that do that, but shazam just works!!! I tried it in poorest conditions, and even then shazam works like 90% of the time!

Just awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

One of a Kind

Plague Inc. is a really intelligent game. In it, your goal is to spread disease and suffering throughout the world!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

WaPo Television

  • App review for Post TV: Your Video News
  • Posted by girlgeek25 October 05, 2012
  • Recommended for News Junkies, Parents, Students, Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

The Washington Post has been one of my favorite newspaper publications for the last 10 years. With PostTV you get access to video news segments. High quality content, too!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

yahoo

good

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Best Platformer

League of Evil is a fantastic game! Retro graphics compliment the platform set-up, and speed is the key to completing each level. To get the full three stars you have to punch out the scientist, and retrieve the secret briefcase, while managing your time well.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

General Files Search is the best app to search and download any media (music, video, text, game) files you need

I've downlaoded it for 2 months ago and I have no regrets. General Files Search smart search engine lets you search and download mp3, movies, videos, TV series, games, books, text files for free from direct links and filehostings such as Rapidshare, Hotfile, 4shared, Depositfiles, Turbobit etc. It is really best app for search and download files from Internet. I don't know how, but this search engine really well made! It finds files that I couldn't find by the other applications. Try it and forget about butthurts with searching and downloading any media content!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Jewel Stacker dam good

  • App review for Jewel Stacker
  • Posted by Zoltar October 02, 2012
  • Recommended for Gamers, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts or Career People

I am top on 15 levels Dam Dam good game Sam is on top so far love the app

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Start Your Engines

Driving in circles has never been this much fun. In Drift Mania 2 you compete against people online, and maintain a racing career. At $2 it's a solid pick up for racing game fans.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No