Android App User Reviews

love the looks.....

  • App review for Blue Romance Live Wallpaper
  • Posted by zakmassgamer May 16, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

this live wall paper is just.... well to simply put it
AMAZING

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

AWESOME!

  • App review for Evernote
  • Posted by Jack3rd May 12, 2011
  • Recommended for Book Readers, Students, Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I do not use a notbook anymore on meetings! This is great!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

don't shop without it if you are vegan

This app is a free reference guide for animal ingredients and vegan ingredients that are often mistook for animal ingredients. It is a great guide to have along when you are shopping so you can be sure there is no animal in your purchases. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

must-have for vegetarians and vegans

This app costs US$1.89 (there is also a free, ad-supported version) and is the mobile version of the HappyCow directory of vegetarian, vegan, and veg-friendly restaurants, health food stores, and businesses near your location. It works all over the world (90+ countries) and is largely considered the best service of its kind. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Keep track of what you've done with whom

  • App review for Frictlist
  • Posted by diablolita May 11, 2011
  • Recommended for Social Butterflies

Let's face it - some of us need help keeping track of what we've done sexually and with whom. This app will help you do that, and it also has a built in game that gives you more points for how far you've gone with people. It can be a useful tool if you DO get an STD so that you can contact all the people you have had sexual contact with.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

STD info

  • App review for AfterSex
  • Posted by diablolita May 11, 2011
  • Recommended for Students or Social Butterflies

This free app gives you some simple questions to figure out what STD you might have. It also helps you find a clinic or a doctor in the area that can answer your questions or provide testing - and it provides information on all of the STDs and how to minimize your risk for them.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Useful info - but get tested for real!

This app costs ~US$6.41 and helps you figure out whether you might have an STD. It has descriptions of all the diseases, and all of the signs and symptoms of them. It also gives you other conditions that may have the same symptoms - to help you be informed when you GO GET TESTED IN REAL LIFE! It also lets you know what kind of treatment to get for all of teh STD's. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

learn to cook Mexican food

I love the iCooking apps - and this one is no exception. It gives you 52 classic Mexican recipes that are easy to follow and have photos so you know what the dish is supposed to look like. Easy to search and you can save favorites. My only complaint is that I wish it had more recipes! Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Holy messages

  • App review for KOTEL
  • Posted by diablolita May 11, 2011
  • Recommended for Book Readers

his app costs US$1.99 - it shows you the direction of the Holy Western Wall in Jerusalem. It also lets you send a message to be printed out and put into the wall, and a tracking system to ensure your message arrives.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great even if you aren't staying at Inbal

This free app is for the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel. It has all of the info about the hotel including photos and videos, and exclusive discounts. You can use it to contact the hotel with one click, and access guest relations. Also has virtual postcards you can send to people - and tons of info about surrounding sites, restaurants, activities, etc. Great interface, very useful. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Finally!

I was able to grill a steak to perfection!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

An excellent App to browse photos

  • App review for flickstream
  • Posted by naumanmalik May 11, 2011
  • Recommended for News Junkies, Book Readers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Music Fans, Career People, Social Butterflies, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This is an excellent app to browse flickr photos on Android devices. Its good to have it.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

spiffy litte app

  • App review for ShopSavvy Barcode Scanner
  • Posted by Jetmec_one May 08, 2011
  • Recommended for Foodies, Book Readers, Parents, Students, Shopaholics, Budget Hawks or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Appears to be a great little app. Works on virtually evrything I've scanned.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

fantastic

great app for when you are busy.. works great saves time

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

yes!

works great saves battery!! awesome app...

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

fun

  • App review for Tricorder
  • Posted by badwolf May 07, 2011
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

even though im a star wars fan... i watched some trek... this is a cool geek app fun to play with. kids seem to like it...

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

yep yep

a must have app... samsung captivate

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great app to keep track of my health data

  • App review for MFC Gold
  • Posted by CaroleJ May 06, 2011
  • Recommended for Workout Junkies, Parents or Career People

I first tried the free version and loved the fact I could keep track of my weight, blood pressure and blood glucose using one single application. I bought the gold version to be able to upload my data to Google Health and it really works! I am now able review my progress with my doctors and I feel I am in control of my chronic conditions.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Handy app

Excellent app for use with my Zephyr HxM monitor App records monitor readings for my workouts and then I export the data for analysis of my training. I like the fact I can change the frequency the data is recorded for the different workouts. The connection with Google Health saves time by uploading data. Built in graph gives a quick glance at the overall data from a workout. The ability to get voice output of data during workout is helpful when I can't monitor the screen. Having a Bluetooth earpiece to listen makes it even more convenient. Great App!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

What can I say that hasn't already been said?

  • App review for Twitter
  • Posted by jelagasse May 06, 2011
  • Recommended for Students, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I had to be dragged kicking and screaming to twitter, but now that I use it on a regular basis, I can't imagine not using it. I really like the twitter app for droid because I feel like it's very easy to navigate, and user friendly. Also, I admit sometimes I refresh my feed just so my phone will make the "bubble popping" noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No