Android App User Reviews

Very simple yet powerful

  • App review for AK Notepad
  • Posted by damonefink May 23, 2011
  • Recommended for Book Readers, Students or Career People

I just love its minimalistic GUI. It also syncs well with Catch.com

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Looks neat and got all I need.

  • App review for Todayist free
  • Posted by damonefink May 23, 2011
  • Recommended for Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Syncs well with Google calendar, looks neat, smoothly working.
Developer is highly responsive too.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Dramatist Quotes

  • App review for Dramatist Quotes
  • Posted by droidbot1000 May 22, 2011
  • Recommended for News Junkies, Foodies, Workout Junkies, Students, Shopaholics, Social Butterflies, Sports Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

When you're thirsty and it seems that you could drink the entire ocean that's faith; when you start to drink and finish only a glass or two that's science." -Anton Chekov
Other authors include Alexandre Dumas, David Mamet and Henry Porter. Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Love Quotes

  • App review for Love Quotes
  • Posted by droidbot1000 May 22, 2011
  • Recommended for News Junkies, Parents, Students, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

"There is no end. There is no beginning. There is only the passion of life." Frederico Fellini
There are so many inspirational and awesome quotes in this app. Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

MIXZING MEDIA PLAYER

  • App review for MixZing Music Player
  • Posted by diamondmind50 May 22, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

THIS ONE IS GREAT FOR A ONE STOP CENTRALIZED APP FOR MUSIC, VIDEO, ETC!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Awesome

  • App review for Celebrity GossApp
  • Posted by appkoala May 22, 2011
  • Recommended for News Junkies, Students, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I use Celeb GossApp everyday. Love it. Super easy to use and fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

delightful!

  • App review for My Tracks
  • Posted by jelagasse May 20, 2011
  • Recommended for Workout Junkies or Budget Hawks

I'll forgive the occasional GPS related hiccup because of all the features this app has. I love the statistics, and the ability to compare recorded tracks. I used to get frustrated because I felt like running on my own, I didn't get a lot of feedback about my performance (unlike when you work out on an exercise machine), but I definitely don't feel that way any more.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

love it

Gotta love a free app that helps you be on top of your phone apps and conserve battery. This was the first app I downloaded after getting my new droid, and I still use it every day.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Foodies, delight

There's a reason Zagat is the gold standard for foodies everywhere, and I love having this food reference at my fingertips. I usually find their recommendations are pretty spot on.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Even on Android!

Crazy, I like it on my iPhone and just discovered it's available for Android, too! Cool music on the go!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

learn to kick some ass

This app costs US$1.99 and has the entire U.S. Marine Corps Close Combat Training Manual - can be used offline. Chapters cover fundamentals of close combat; lethal and nonlethal weapons techniques; hand-held weapons; strikes; throws; chokes and holds; ground fighting; and nonlethal techniques. Searchable, illustrated, awesome. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

a compendium of survival

This is the free version of the U.S. Army Survival Guide. It works offline and can be installed on the SD card. Chapters cover: Survival psychology; survival planning and kits; survival medicine; shelters; water and food procurement; firecraft; survival use of plants; poisonous plants; dangerous animals; field-expedient weapons tools, and equipment; desert, tropical, cold-weather, and sea survival; expedient water crossings; field-expedient direction finding; signaling techniques; contact with people; camouflage; and survival in man-made hazards. Illustrated. Easy to use. Awesome. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The best Arnold soundboard

This free app is a collection of Arnold Schwarzenegger sounds, insults, and phrases compiled from all of his movies. Categories include questions, answers, insults, cool, and angry. You can also use these as ring tones.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

remote control for your DVR/TV

This app costs US$29.99 and lets you control your home TV and DVR via your phone, as well as watch the actual TV on your phone! You can play ANYTHING you can see on your TV over your phone. Forgot to TiVo something? Do it from afar! Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

stream TV shows to your phone

This app costs ~US$6.00 and allows you to stream full length TV show episodes to your phone from hundreds of sources. Easy UI, works great. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

going to the movies? Inform yourself here.

This free app has everything you need to make a choice about what movie to see, make theater choices, get showtimes, and buy tickets. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

the ultimate movie database

This is the mobile app for IMDb - the "internet movie database". It has a database of over 1.5 million movie and TV titles, and over 3.2 million people that work or have worked in film (including myself). Also trailers, user reviews, critic reviews, quotes, trivia, showtimes, oscar winners and lots of charts and graphs. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

SHAZAM - MUSIC TAGGER

  • App review for Shazam
  • Posted by diamondmind50 May 17, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

To me this is the coolest app I got in terms of the "WOW" effect of our current technology.

Tags songs by artist,. record etc etc

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I LIKE IT

Cute game for kids 3 to 5 years old

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The better organizer

  • App review for Auto App Organizer free
  • Posted by zakmassgamer May 16, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Book Readers, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Sports Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I'm one of those people who likes to be organized but doesn't have the time to sort thourgh all my apps diecide what catogory to put them in and do that for every app that comes my way. Here the guest work is out it quickly files my apps on catogory as soon as the download is finished.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No