Android App User Reviews

Really helpful!

  • App review for Word Assist
  • Posted by Westsailor November 20, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Book Readers, Gamers, Students, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I love to play Words With Friends, but I really get hung up sometimes finding a word to play. This app is great because it lets you search the 170,000 word list with specific letter combinations, word length, wild card characters to find possible words to play. However, it doesn't spoil the fun by telling you the best word to play, that is still left up to you to decide. So, it takes all the tedium out of the game while not spoiling the fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Slick!

This app is really cool!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Set the apps you want to run when...

  • App review for EarSmart (Auto Earphone)
  • Posted by sungsooii November 20, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

EarSmart is a useful application that consists of selecting your preferred apps so when you plug your earphones or bluetooth in, they will automatically open.

When you first install it, you will be presented a main screen with all the applications and you just need to select the ones you want to be opened or even the volume setting. Besides that, there are some apps that are enabled AutoPlay and you can also select them to begin automatically when you connect the earphones.

Coolpisoo is the developer of EarSmart and the Pro version, which includes no delay when activating the apps. What we appreciate most about this tool is its ease of use, you don't need to read long instructions and get familiar with it, it's perfectly usable from the very first moment and it also works perfectly well.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Easy file transfer

  • App review for TappIn
  • Posted by RitaLee November 19, 2012
  • Recommended for Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Easy to use, handy app for remote file transfer.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Words With Friends

Are you like me addicted to Words with friends the app on Facebook well fancy playing on the move you can now its excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Check Tax Disc

This is a great app for checking when your or someone elses car tax is due or has expired linking directly to DVLA.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Do you want to simple puzzle game?

  • App review for One Line
  • Posted by sungsooii November 16, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

It is very simple puzzle game!

just fill the block.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Price Rhythm

I found Price Rhythm through a "25 best android apps" list on Time magazine's site. Since i love gadgets and hate getting bad deals i thought i give it a try. From a first glance i wasn't really sure whats the difference between Price Rhythm and other apps that i had installed such as ShopSavvy or RedLaser, it seemed like just another barcode scanner. But after i started using it, I understood that the main difference is that Price Rhythm isn't a barcode scanner but more like shopping wizard that gives you advice on products your thinking on buying. You simply find the product and the app tells you if it fits your needs and whether or not you should buy it. Also it has much more features than the alternatives. The fact that its free is also nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Do you want various symbols?

  • App review for Symbols
  • Posted by sungsooii November 13, 2012
  • Recommended for Students, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Do you need a quick-reference tool for finding and inserting symbols into your texts? This useful Symbols app offers more than 600 symbols you may use in your your daily communication: currency symbols, Greek letters, arrows, line, math, units, Japanese characters, emoticons/smileys, etc. You can easily select and type the button into any communication: SMS, e-mail, Web, Twitter, Facebook, etc. You don't even have to press the "Copy to Clipboard" button--just select the symbol you want and long press on text field where you want it to appear.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Simply perfect, exactly what I was looking for!

  • App review for MAPS.ME Pro — offline maps
  • Posted by allenna November 13, 2012
  • Recommended for Outdoors Enthusiasts, Parents, Students, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks or Sports Fans

Love it! Fast, accurate, simple. The maps are small so you can have as many countries as you want. Map files can be stored on external SD! GPS function works very smoothly so it is easy to use it to guide a walk. Best offline maps I've tried so far.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Awsome

I really needed a way to use my laptop with out having to find a free wifi spot this one did the trip. I love it

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great Way to Find Bars

  • App review for Bars, Cocktails & Deals
  • Posted by drinkedin November 12, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Foodies, Students or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Has access to over 150,000 bars worldwide. Find bars around your location (or any other location). Largest social network of drinkers.

Supports 16 languages.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Love Text Monitoring

I love that I can choose my own words to put into their Monitor feature and I get instantly notified if there is a problem!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

MMGuardian Review

Love the fact that I can instantly locate my child and stop them from texting while driving at the same time. Great stuff!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Running Man

Line Runner's graphics resemble old Tiger handhelds, but the game delivers on a level those games never could. Endless runners are the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Run Away

Busting out of prison is tough, and Escape from Rikon delivers another running game where the goal is to get away from jail. It's a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

MUSIC DOWNLOAD PARADISE LITE

  • App review for Music Download Paradise
  • Posted by diamondmind50 November 05, 2012
  • Recommended for News Junkies, Foodies, Book Readers, Gamers, Parents, Shopaholics, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

this one lets you preview the songs

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great Physics Game

I wasn't sure what to expect from Rovio when they started expanding their game lineup after Angry Birds. Keeping to the Angry Birds theme I thought it would be very similar. It is, only because it is a physics puzzle game - otherwise it's a much different physics type game. It's actually quite a bit more complicated - you build your contraption and then have to run it to try and get to the goal. I find it very fun and fulfilling to see and run your contraption and get to your goal!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great Word Find Game

I get easily addicted to word find games for short periods of time. What I really like about this game is the multiplayer aspect. I find people to play with which is quick, it's 3 rounds and I can have many games going on at once.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Fun Physics Puzzle Game!

Very fun game with 100 levels - a casual physics puzzle game. Basically get Jelly to a feather in each level to help him build his flying contraption. Very cute!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No