Android App User Reviews

Best UI of all battery apps and great options for saving power

  • App review for Battery optimizer and Widget
  • Posted by linpuslite August 16, 2013
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Book Readers, Workout Junkies, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Linpus Battery Saver is a fully featured battery management and optimization tool with several stand out features compared to other free battery apps:

Widget
Our widget pops open to allow you to easily close high power consuming apps

Time left per app
Linpus Battery Optimizer intelligently monitors battery usage for each app over time to calculate and instantly update the length of time you can use an app for before the battery is drained. For example, want to watch a movie, it will look at how much battery you have left and estimate how many hours before the battery dies. You can therefore plan if you can watch all the movie or not, or you need to close other apps or charge.
Application management UI
Linpus Battery Optimizer lets you not only see which app is using the most power, but let you kill it immediately without having to go to another panel like so many battery apps.
Charging Stages
Has Trickle, Fast and Full Charge stages. Many batteries appear to be full, the Trickle option means you squeeze an extra little juice into your battery before you unplug.
Power usage plans
Has Balanced, Power Save, Super Save and User Custom modes
Intelligent power saving
Can automatically disable wireless connectivity when your battery gets below a certain percentage

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Purest water and best backgrounds of any live wallpaper on Google Play. All 5 stars for pro version

  • App review for S4 Water Pool Live Wallpaper
  • Posted by linpuslite August 16, 2013
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Book Readers, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Linpus S4 Water Pool is the purest, most fun water live wallpaper. It is being downloaded at an incredibly fast rate and is getting rave reviews; the paid version has all 5 star reviews. The new edition adds more fun features with different kinds of fish and a number of specifically designed new river bed themes for you to choose from.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.linpus.purewater.free

S4 Water Pool, 3D rendered in OpenGL 2.0, is not just amazing pure water, it is also fully interactive. Swipe the screen to get the water to ripple, swish and swirl in any and every direction. It also has an amazing amount of customizable features:

Fish - 9 different kinds of fish.

Scene/background themes – 5 different river bed/pond scenes, for example, turn the floor of your water pool into rich soil, a sandy bed or a mosaic-like Roman baths.

CUSTOMIZED background – This means that you can choose any of your own pics as the background or river bed scene.

Wave strength – Set the wave strength to low, medium and high

Wave radius – Set the radius of the waves to low, medium and high

Floating plants – Opt to add leaves or not

Show reflection – Opt to show a reflection or not

Shadows – Opt to show plant and fish shadows

Rain speed – Another extra feature is rain drops bursting on the surface of water. You can choose between heavy, medium and light or not at all.

Flowing water – To save a little battery you can opt to have the water continuously flow or not.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

3D Home: A Truly 3D App Launcher!

  • App review for 3D Home
  • Posted by robomantic August 12, 2013
  • Recommended for News Junkies, Foodies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

the best virtual environment UI?
presenting the Borqs 3D Home for Android

by robomantic, 12th August 2013

Ever since the arrival of the iPhone in 2007, the world has clung on to flat-design smartphone UIs, struggling to release ourselves from their tight and aged grasp. Sure, we Android users might find solace in alternative UIs, but those which truly break the mould are few and far between. The Borqs 3D Home is our long awaited answer, an extraordinary UI made available exclusively for Android. Unlike others, the 3D Home is a virtual environment UI, combining a next generation app launcher and home-screen, and radically challenges modern day smartphone conventions.

a radical and simple design

When I entered my new 3D Home, I was presented with an image of a virtual room, the walls of which contain “hanging” widgets that can be controlled and interacted with via a simple slide of the finger. On the “floor” of the virtual UI, Borqs have placed a convenient center table which contains a MS Surface tablet and a mobile phone. 3D Home is designed to afford users a high degree of customization. The widgets on both the walls and table can be easily removed, replaced and supplemented as per individual tastes and preferences. I also noted that “sliding up” on the UI screen revealed a breathtakingly beautiful panoramic roof which changes in real-time, to reflect the weather “outside.” Delightful!

powerful, custom-made features

Customizing the 3D Home doesn’t just stop at widgets. Users can even change the wallpapers to suit their style. Despite only having two stock wallpapers at the time of writing, there was nothing stopping me from decorating the walls with my own photographs, creating a rather personal and intimate platform for all my smart phone endeavours.

3D Home provides a welcome respite from old, flat-design UIs and is arousing much interest among the tech community and the general public. Don’t be fooled by its apparent simplicity; 3D Home packs in powerful functionality within a clever and easy to access design. To lend an example, selecting the TV takes you to a video editing app and tapping the speakers takes you to the music player. And the same goes for all the various items on the center table. All this testifies to the impeccable design of 3D Home.

Borqs don’t leave any detail to chance either, no matter how minute. When you select the Surface on the center table, there’s a nifty little animation showing the tablet close, thus demonstrating that it has indeed shut down. This perfect, quasi-physical 3D effect can be extended to all widgets, and is really handy for letting us know whether their apps are open or closed. This immaculate attention to detail is what really separates the Borqs 3D Home from the rest of the crowd.

summary

The Borqs 3D Home represents the very best of virtual environment UIs, combining feature rich widgets and animations to offer users a whole new 3D experience. I really liked the intuitive weather and Dock features. And I welcome the move away from a conventional, 5 icon row home-screen. Overall, I was extremely pleased with the 3D Home and I thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking to spruce up their Android smart phones.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

uLtiClock Widget

Family of our in-house apps is celebrating addition of a new member! Warm and friendly greetings to uLtiClock Widget! With this app you will literally keep pace with the time!

uLtiClock Widget app is designed to simplify the planning of meetings, phone calls and conferences in different time zones over the globe. It allows you to see both the time at a certain place and intersection of several time zones.

User interface is intuitive and simple. Colors will prompt you the best time to appoint online events with participants in any corner of the world.
Color Meaning:
Green – working time. Ideal time for calls and conferences.
Blue – evening and morning. Time suitable for urgent calls only.
Violet – early morning and night. Resting time, the calls are not appreciated
Black – late night. Sleep time, do not disturb.

Features of uLtiClock Widget:
- Automatic identification of your time zone
- Selection of a time zone (country, city)
- Time setting: you can set hours of work and sleep (after unchecking “By Default” box)
By default settings for all countries are adjusted for:
- Work: 9:00 – 18:00
- Sleep: 22:00 – 5:00
- Possibility to change the order of countries manually
- Settings are applied to widget appearance:
- Show city names
- Show flags
- Show time
- Enlarge and highlight the clock with two buttons that move a light strip.

Interface language:
- Russian
- English

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Train your Brain with Number Play FREE

  • App review for Number Play FREE
  • Posted by kjas July 26, 2013
  • Recommended for Gamers, Parents or Students

Number Play FREE is a simple addictive best game for improving Number/Maths skill, attention training, left brain right brain coordination and hand eye coordination or simply a great time pass.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

awsome

awsome app i never see this type of app

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Fun Games with Real Prizes!

The Pryz Manor is themed around an old manor house where each room contains a fun party-style game (think Say Anything/Taboo).

The best part: you win real prizes

The worst part: the game is still in beta so some of the game rooms are still closed

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Android AutoClean is a Must Have

  • App review for Android AutoClean
  • Posted by NickEubanks July 14, 2013
  • Recommended for Book Readers, Gamers, Shopaholics, Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I first downloaded Android AutoClean from Ascentive Software while writing an Android Apps review post for Search Engine Watch. After having it for a couple months now I can easily say it is one of the apps that I use the most frequently, and have been the happiest about. Check out more Android Apps from Ascentive Software.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Low Life the next HUGE action/puzzle app!

  • App review for Low Life Free
  • Posted by GAMETROUPE June 27, 2013
  • Recommended for Book Readers, Gamers, Students, Career People, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This game is totally different from anything seen on the app stores before and is amazing fun and addictive!

A little like Lemmings in concept in that you have to direct the guys to the exit, but it's controlled from above and has totally new ideas in terms of control, character abilities and enemies and traps. You get to tell the little blue guys what to do, in groups or as individuals as they try to work a way to the exit without falling to their death or being beaten up by the bad guys.

It's really original and very diverse from level to level. The puzzles build up with keys, switches, moving platforms, different types of enemy, bombs and guns!

Really worth a download, 42 levels in the free version!

I predict we'll see a lot of this game soon!

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Buzz Launcher - The Best Android Launcher

Buzz Launcher is the new Android launcher that lets you design and customize your own screens, icons, etc, but it also lets you choose from a huge gallery of homescreens uploaded by other users. There are over 20,000 and counting homescreens to choose from. So, it's really useful whether you're a beginner, or if you've been designing for years.

I highly recommend Buzz Launcher to anyone who enjoys any level of phone customization.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Recently voted one lost love spell casters +27847672633 Dr Hahsim in Parkhurst,johannesburg,pretoria,sandton,Bryanston Centurion,& Rose bank

I have been devoting myself to help people overcome hardships and -create- a better life for themselves.Want to improve your physical,mental,e motional health,relationsh ips,happiness factor?Come to me and Stressed out.
In the psychic field i have spent more than 8 years ,I helped many of my clients now they spending their life free from worries ,I am Thankful to GOD who gave me this inner power .
My Education:
,
Fourth generation Psychic/Clairvoya nt Naturally born with my abilites and gifts. Born into a Wiccan/Psychic family. 15+ years conducting readings and performing healings.
My Motto:

I have been doing psychic readings and dream analysis for 8 years now. My readings are accurate and provide detailed information to help you recognize the predictions on a later date.I am able to help and guide you.
My Professional Experience:
Basic magick
Healing Magick
Celtic Mythology/Pantheo n
Mechanics of Magic
Norse Mythology
many more topics
I don`t want to misguide my clients,I only speak Truth,whether they got bad luck or good luck.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

3D Home instructions

  • App review for 3D Home
  • Posted by Borqs June 24, 2013
  • Recommended for Foodies, Students, Career People or Film/TV Fans

Are you looking for unprecedented, never-before-seen 3D homescreen experience? This app will totally redefine your concepts of what an Android desktop can be, giving you a completely customizable launcher screen and a completely new “home” on your phone.
3D Home transforms your phone desktop into a realistic and fully 3D house with various customizable scenes and themes. You can move around your home by simply sliding vertically and horizontally, and you can even rotate the ceiling, walls and floors separately. You can also arrange furniture and choose wallpaper as you wish. And place app icons wherever you like, integrating them as shortcuts into the natural beauty of your personal home. Clicking on the TV in your living room can launch your videos, place commonly used apps on your wall, and more. With this app, you can truly “build” a sweet home on your phone.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great Game!! Loved the Game-show theme

Jokers Wild slots theme was really exciting!! I really loved the bright graphics and the Theme....Animated Joker was really a treat....5 Stars all the way!!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Simple concept, fast levels.

One More Drop is an ostensibly easy brain & puzzle game. But do not be fooled! But it only looks like.

You are required to grow a friend for the character of Peekaboo, a tiny sprite living in the grass and feeding on pure water. You have to guide a water droplet through a host of obstacles to the right place. Once the water drops close enough to the target, a new friend will grow. The game is based on the laws of physics: the water droplet evaporates in contact with a hot obstacle, and steam rises up. It changes state again once it runs into a cold barrier, drops down or freezes, and so on.

It's simple concept, nice and clean. When you figure it out the level, it's pretty fast to play than.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great UI and Very Useful

I'm using several apps in order to do shopping, mainly for barcode scanners, shopping list and price comparisons.
I must say that Price Rhythm has all of the functionality in one place. It's very intuitive and from what I've seen it's the most beautiful app in the shopping category.

To sum up: Awesome app! Very useful, extremely beautiful!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

ALVBinary Options Trader

AlVbinary Options ,The most easily and profitable choice to Make your investment come true !

A new and innovative way to trade options: ALVbinary options can generate you fantastic profits, as high as "100% return"of your investment!
Exclusive speed trading with dynamic returns. You can buy, sell and trade with no limitations and no commissions.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Wonderful Fairy World Theme!!! A really different kinda Casino game

  • App review for FairyLand Slots
  • Posted by 1234slotmachines June 07, 2013
  • Recommended for Gamers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Career People, Social Butterflies, Sports Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Fairyland Slot machine game has really an amazing theme....Really cool graphics and awesome slots action....It feels like Playing slots in a whole new world

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Entertainer

  • App review for Box Cricket
  • Posted by sh1vam June 07, 2013
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

M so hooked to it,800 is my highscore anybody up for a challenge

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Scales Practice - for aspiring musicians

  • App review for Scales Practice
  • Posted by johead June 05, 2013
  • Recommended for Parents, Students or Music Fans

I find this app invaluable to my music practice. However, I am biased as I developed it myself for that very reason.

Scales Practice is simple to use - pick a scale and it will show the notes on a stave. Press start and it will then sound the notes so you can play along and check your pitch.

You can add Playlists which is great if you have music lessons (and have a bad memory like me) as you can get your teacher to input your practice for the week. You can also customise the tempo, sound, and transpose to different keys.

I think I'll go and practice some scales right now....

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Vegas Style Slot machine gaming on Beautiful Islands

  • App review for Island Slots
  • Posted by 1234slotmachines June 02, 2013
  • Recommended for Gamers, Workout Junkies, Music Fans, Social Butterflies, Sports Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Play & win to Survive your way out of the Islands. The game has a very nice adventurous touch to it. I won my way out of three Islands and I keep on playing more and more...Addictive indeed!!!!

Shared my highscores on facebook and really enjoyed competing with others...

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No