Android App User Reviews

Unbelievable!

  • App review for TeleNav GPS Navigator
  • Posted by htforman August 08, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Shopaholics or Social Butterflies

I always tell my iPhone user friends that one huge advantage the Android phone has its GPS and navigation system, thanks entirely to this app. Once you have this app, there is no need for a Tom Tom or Garmin device. It does everything that those devices do and more! My favorite feature is the fact that it immediately recognizes the speed limit in your area. My only suggestion for users would be to get a car phone charger as well so that your phone will charge while using this app, because it does drain battery power.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Amazing app!

The Pandora app for Android is unbelievable and might be my favorite app on the phone. Other than a 10 second buffer when you change the station, the music continues to flow out smoothly as if you were listening to the radio. My favorite part is that all station changes and song likes simultaneously goes to your web account, reminding me of Apple's amazing cloud software. Great app if you love music and who doesn't!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Feel the Wrath

Babel Rising's graphics are amazing, and the premise is very unique. Your goal (as God) is to stop Babylonians from completing the Tower of Babel, by any means necessary. It's like a micro tower defense game!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Be A Hero

Basically a word search game on a tile grid. It's fantastic for commuters and word-lovers. One of my top five word games, period.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great on Kindle Fire

  • App review for Words With Friends Free
  • Posted by qasahkb August 07, 2012
  • Recommended for Gamers, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I've been playing this game on my Kindle Fire for a couple of weeks and it has been a blast. It imported my contacts from my gmail account and made it super easy for me to invite friends to play.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

My most used app

  • App review for HBO GO
  • Posted by qasahkb August 07, 2012
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

This would have to be my most used app on my Kindle Fire. I have HBO and got access to this app's content for free with HBO. I think this service alone is worth paying for HBO! Access to tons of movies + TV shows.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Facebook

  • App review for Facebook
  • Posted by aristides August 07, 2012
  • Recommended for Social Butterflies

Facebook's app is easy to use and and simple. The alerts make it easy for me to stay connected without thinking about logging in.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Words

A traditional game made modern, I love the simplicity of this game and how long you can wait in between turns. This really makes it easy to always be involved.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Instagram

  • App review for Instagram
  • Posted by aristides August 07, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Foodies, Gamers, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Social Butterflies or Sports Fans

Instagram is fun, social mediaXphotography is a good combo.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Simply brilliant!

Yet again one of the great music Apps that I use quite a lot on a daily basis. I love it because I can feel at home wherever I go; whether I'm at the gym or chilling at the pool, I can simply tuneIn to any radio station in any country and chill to the mood that I'm in that moment. It's certainly something you need if you're an avid music lover. Of course, you'll have to be connected to Wi-fi or 3G to activate it.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Finally, a great music discovery app

  • App review for Shazam
  • Posted by SaraHiasat August 07, 2012
  • Recommended for Music Fans

I have heard tons of great reviews from my friends using this app and they turned out to be true, I only wish it had existed a long time ago when I was desperately searching for the songs played during my favorite shows. Now, I can use it anytime,anywhere and tag the song of choice.. Cool app for uncovering songs especially if you're a music hipster such as myself.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Meeting Up Made Easy

  • App review for Glympse - Share your location
  • Posted by TroyJMorris August 06, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This is the best app! Ever tell a friend "Meet you here" and are running late? can't text back and forth because you're driving? Simply send them a Glympse (via app or SMS if they don't have it-- it opens in mobile web) and you can see where they're going and an ETA. Never fails me.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Lay Back and Relax!

My lady turned me onto this app and boy, am I glad. I use my computer as my TV and no longer have to get up to change the Hulu video!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Clean, reliable

  • App review for Pocket
  • Posted by TroyJMorris August 06, 2012
  • Recommended for News Junkies, Book Readers, Parents, Students, Music Fans, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This app has never let me down and is super clean. Easily save articles for later-- regardless of what device you discovered them on.!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

DOWNLOAD

  • App review for SMS Text Messaging Texting SMS
  • Posted by TroyJMorris August 06, 2012
  • Recommended for Book Readers, Gamers, Parents, Students, Career People, Social Butterflies, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

You MUST download this app. If you use Chrome on your computer and have an Android app, you can SMS through your phone, regardless of where it is (it does need to be on and in service though). Typing messages is so much easier.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

More Monkey Business

  • App review for Bloons TD 4
  • Posted by pbj75 August 06, 2012
  • Recommended for Gamers

Bloons TD 4 is a rare, harmless tower defense game. The goal is to pop balloons, not blow up soldiers or anything violent like that. Such a solid game!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great App

This app is one of my favorite things on my home screen. No matter what is going on, being reminded of fun things coming up each time I look at my phone gets me excited. This is a widget that you just add to your home screen covering 1-3 slots, and is customizable to look the way you want. It also doesn't seem to take that much memory to run and I have yet to experience a bug. Overall I am extremely happy with this app.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Worth it just for voicemail transcribe

  • App review for Google Voice
  • Posted by AndroidChse August 06, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students or Shopaholics

Google voice rocks - it's worth it just for voicemail transcribe but has loads of other great features.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Love this app!

  • App review for GO SMS Pro
  • Posted by klance19 August 06, 2012
  • Recommended for Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Absolutely love this text app. It's completely customizable and I love having the pop up sms! The sms cloud option is really cool too because I got a new phone and was able to save all my conversations to the cloud and upload them without losing anything!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Works Great

  • App review for Google Play Music
  • Posted by AndroidChse August 06, 2012
  • Recommended for Workout Junkies, Students, Music Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Uploaded over 2,000 songs from my computer, listen streaming live or downloaded my songs to my phone for 4wheeling trips where service gets spotty. Great app!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No