Android App User Reviews

ohohohiohohohhiooi

riteirhotwipoe4ruj

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Good app! A must to recommend.

  • App review for Video Chat by FriendCaller
  • Posted by DonaldBeaty August 10, 2012
  • Recommended for Workout Junkies, Students, Career People, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Came across this app declaring about Rich Messaging. We friends gathered around and checked, I must say this is something remarkable what FriendCaller brought this time besides their OfferWall ofcourse.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Been Waiting For This

  • App review for FlightTrack Free
  • Posted by danbiddle August 09, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Parents or Career People

Yes! Although it has limited functionality and fewer options, a FREE version of FlightTrack is just what I need. You can track your flight without dropping a five dollar bill.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

So helpful it's not even funny

  • App review for Wheres My Droid
  • Posted by htforman August 08, 2012
  • Recommended for Parents, Students or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I am rather careless when it comes to the placement of electronics. I always misplace my phone somewhere in my house and this app is absolutely perfect for helping me find it. Every android phone user should get this app right away to insure that they never lose their phone. Even if you left it on silent mode, the app overcomes that and still rings at a high level to help you find it. By far one of my most useful apps.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Unbelievable!

  • App review for TeleNav GPS Navigator
  • Posted by htforman August 08, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Shopaholics or Social Butterflies

I always tell my iPhone user friends that one huge advantage the Android phone has its GPS and navigation system, thanks entirely to this app. Once you have this app, there is no need for a Tom Tom or Garmin device. It does everything that those devices do and more! My favorite feature is the fact that it immediately recognizes the speed limit in your area. My only suggestion for users would be to get a car phone charger as well so that your phone will charge while using this app, because it does drain battery power.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Amazing app!

The Pandora app for Android is unbelievable and might be my favorite app on the phone. Other than a 10 second buffer when you change the station, the music continues to flow out smoothly as if you were listening to the radio. My favorite part is that all station changes and song likes simultaneously goes to your web account, reminding me of Apple's amazing cloud software. Great app if you love music and who doesn't!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Feel the Wrath

Babel Rising's graphics are amazing, and the premise is very unique. Your goal (as God) is to stop Babylonians from completing the Tower of Babel, by any means necessary. It's like a micro tower defense game!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Be A Hero

Basically a word search game on a tile grid. It's fantastic for commuters and word-lovers. One of my top five word games, period.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great on Kindle Fire

  • App review for Words With Friends
  • Posted by qasahkb August 07, 2012
  • Recommended for Gamers, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I've been playing this game on my Kindle Fire for a couple of weeks and it has been a blast. It imported my contacts from my gmail account and made it super easy for me to invite friends to play.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

My most used app

  • App review for HBO GO
  • Posted by qasahkb August 07, 2012
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

This would have to be my most used app on my Kindle Fire. I have HBO and got access to this app's content for free with HBO. I think this service alone is worth paying for HBO! Access to tons of movies + TV shows.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Facebook

  • App review for Facebook
  • Posted by aristides August 07, 2012
  • Recommended for Social Butterflies

Facebook's app is easy to use and and simple. The alerts make it easy for me to stay connected without thinking about logging in.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Words

A traditional game made modern, I love the simplicity of this game and how long you can wait in between turns. This really makes it easy to always be involved.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Instagram

  • App review for Instagram
  • Posted by aristides August 07, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Foodies, Gamers, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Social Butterflies or Sports Fans

Instagram is fun, social mediaXphotography is a good combo.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Simply brilliant!

Yet again one of the great music Apps that I use quite a lot on a daily basis. I love it because I can feel at home wherever I go; whether I'm at the gym or chilling at the pool, I can simply tuneIn to any radio station in any country and chill to the mood that I'm in that moment. It's certainly something you need if you're an avid music lover. Of course, you'll have to be connected to Wi-fi or 3G to activate it.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Finally, a great music discovery app

  • App review for Shazam
  • Posted by SaraHiasat August 07, 2012
  • Recommended for Music Fans

I have heard tons of great reviews from my friends using this app and they turned out to be true, I only wish it had existed a long time ago when I was desperately searching for the songs played during my favorite shows. Now, I can use it anytime,anywhere and tag the song of choice.. Cool app for uncovering songs especially if you're a music hipster such as myself.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Meeting Up Made Easy

  • App review for Glympse - Share GPS location
  • Posted by TroyJMorris August 06, 2012
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This is the best app! Ever tell a friend "Meet you here" and are running late? can't text back and forth because you're driving? Simply send them a Glympse (via app or SMS if they don't have it-- it opens in mobile web) and you can see where they're going and an ETA. Never fails me.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Lay Back and Relax!

My lady turned me onto this app and boy, am I glad. I use my computer as my TV and no longer have to get up to change the Hulu video!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Clean, reliable

  • App review for Pocket
  • Posted by TroyJMorris August 06, 2012
  • Recommended for News Junkies, Book Readers, Parents, Students, Music Fans, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This app has never let me down and is super clean. Easily save articles for later-- regardless of what device you discovered them on.!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

DOWNLOAD

  • App review for SMS Text Messaging Texting SMS
  • Posted by TroyJMorris August 06, 2012
  • Recommended for Book Readers, Gamers, Parents, Students, Career People, Social Butterflies, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

You MUST download this app. If you use Chrome on your computer and have an Android app, you can SMS through your phone, regardless of where it is (it does need to be on and in service though). Typing messages is so much easier.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

More Monkey Business

  • App review for Bloons TD 4
  • Posted by pbj75 August 06, 2012
  • Recommended for Gamers

Bloons TD 4 is a rare, harmless tower defense game. The goal is to pop balloons, not blow up soldiers or anything violent like that. Such a solid game!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No