Android App User Reviews

Love it

I liked this app so much, I quickly bought the full version. Back in the day, the free version was less functional and didn't include the full widget or multiple accounts, now the free version has it all, so it's a great choice.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Magnificent Museums of Boston

Boston has so much history and so many museums it's hard to see all your options sometimes. I like that this app is straight and to the point. It tells you every museum in Boston, what it is, hours and how much it costs. It's nice for people living in Boston and visitors.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

So much movie knowledge

If you are one of those people who aren't good with putting name with a face or talk about actor/actress and want to see what they are in or are going to be in then this is the app. for you! You have access to viewing any movie, tv show or person and movie times. It is very handy for a movie/tv nut. It is also always nice to have an app that is easy to maneuver. IMDB would be one of those!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Because the Genie says so..

  • App review for Akinator Lite
  • Posted by Irishgirl87 February 21, 2011
  • Recommended for Book Readers, Gamers or Film/TV Fans

At first I thought that this game would be really lame but I was proven wrong! It's so much fun. Especially after the Genie guessed four out the five character I thought of. This is pretty much a 20 questions type game with your phone. You just want to keep going until you have stumped the Genie!

The one downside I saw to this was that if you download the free app. you can only play 5 games in a row. After that you have to wait a little while before playing again. Otherwise it asks you to buy the full app.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Birds and Pigs wasting your day away

This game is just addictive. It's a puzzle and yet so easy to play too. I found myself constantly thinking if I can beat the first level I can beat the next. It became a vicious but extremely fun cycle. It's a game to relax and have fun with (or you may finding yourself yell at the pigs). You become the Angry Birds!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Old-school

Kinda reminds me of Out Run and Pole Position. Controls could do with tightening up a bit, but if you're looking for a real old-style arcade racer, it's worth a go.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Walkabout is Awesome!

  • App review for Walkabout File Browser
  • Posted by lklecan February 20, 2011
  • Recommended for News Junkies, Book Readers, Gamers, Parents, Students, Music Fans, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I can't believe how easy Walkabout is to use! I now have access to all of my files, not just the media files I have specific apps fo. Walkabout has made my phone as useful as my laptop! Plus, I love the gallery....it makes viewing and share pix fun!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Here's how to troubleshoot an install, and a tip on running with multiple devices

  • App review for Appolicious
  • Posted by GirlGoneGeek February 18, 2011
  • Recommended for Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This app is a great improvement over the previous version, and the new app suggestion features are pretty fun. What I like most is how the app is easy to navigate the way this site is. I hope that in the next version we can use the "like" feature the website has for the curated lists.

The caveat is this... I had the WORST time trying to get this installed on my rooted phone while running a custom ROM. I have no idea what the problem was, but this locked up on me over and over. I tried to update the old app, no go. Uninstalled it via Settings and then reinstalled, still no go.

WHAT FIXED IT: I used Titanium Backup to uninstall (not the Settings menu) and then deleted all versions and backups of this app. Rebooted, downloaded again, and IT WORKS NOW! I wonder if the backup versions stored in Titanium had something to do with not letting it update. But anyway, thank goodness this is sorted, because everyone was talking about it and I felt so left out.

ANOTHER UPDATE:
If you have more than one Android device and use different apps on each device, this will load ALL of your apps, whether you have them on one device or another, into your Appolicious library. When I first did it on my tablet I thought it might wipe out the library I'd built with my phone, but it didn't. It combined them all. Hooray!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Nice art style

If you like the doodle-style hand-drawn art style in games, this game might appeal.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Diet2Go changed my life

  • App review for Diet Point · Weight Loss
  • Posted by leopold February 16, 2011
  • Recommended for Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts or Sports Fans

This is the best app i ever came across. Great diet plans, great reminders and best of all great dieting tips that keep me motivated.
With Diet2go i'm losing weight and changing my lifestyle.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Just awesome!

  • App review for Diet Point · Weight Loss
  • Posted by dmalis February 15, 2011
  • Recommended for Foodies, Workout Junkies, Students, Film/TV Fans, Tech/Social Networking Junkies or Parents

It alerts me when and what to eat....its really easy...especially for a busy guy. Simple and easy to use. Perfect for anyone to lose weight.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Useful

This is a handy way to upload photos to a bunch of different services in one swoop, rather than connecting to each one at a time.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

MATRIX CAMERA

  • App review for Matrix Camera
  • Posted by diamondmind50 February 11, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

JUNK!!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Compass

  • App review for Compass
  • Posted by droidbot1000 February 11, 2011
  • Recommended for Parents, Students or Social Butterflies

It's a compass on your phone. What could be better?

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Meh.

  • App review for ROM Manager
  • Posted by GirlGoneGeek February 11, 2011
  • Recommended for Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I'm a ROM enthusiast and I love flashing new stuff to my rooted phone. But I just can't love ROM Manager. Without the paid features it just seems like I'm following the same steps as usual, just in an app instead of recovery. I think that if you're rooted and comfortable enough in recovery mode, you don't need this.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Perfect!

  • App review for Gowalla
  • Posted by PriyankSharma February 11, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Foodies, Outdoors Enthusiasts or Social Butterflies

Works faster than Foursquare with a slicker UI and interesting icons for each category. Not many people in here but with proper promotion, this could grow onto become a better location app of the two.

Update (14th February, 2011): I've actually switched from Foursquare to Gowalla. This is way cooler.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Kinda like FourSquare?

  • App review for Gowalla
  • Posted by Garick February 09, 2011
  • Recommended for Foodies, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Students, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This app wouldn't really load for me so I can't give it a high rating. It seems like a fun game, possibly a better alternative to FourSquare and I hear it pushes to FourSquare anyways.

Sorry, just kept crashing on me though.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

i love arcade games

so retro, and very controllable. cool stuff

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

As it says, a Universal Translator. Duh!

Another overall translator, this one worked fairly well for me. It seemed just a bit slow to load and would hang/crash at times.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Babelfish just rocks!

In the same tradition with the Babelfish line of translation app's, this one works spot on for Spanish. Voice recognition from English to Spanish and send your translations to email as well.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No