Android App User Reviews

nook for android

Excellent! I most often use my nook but it's nice knowing I have my entire library available everywhere. Moto Droid

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great App!

  • App review for Bible
  • Posted by trgerman76 September 02, 2010
  • Recommended for Book Readers, Parents or Students

This is a great Bible App. Easy to read text, great reading plans you can follow and it can even find Live Events near you using your GPS. I love this app!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Thje Police

I am not sure if it works and I hope I never need it. But if my phone is lost I can lock it or wipe it so it does give me some peace of mind.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Flash is here... Film at Eleven

  • App review for Flash download (beta)
  • Posted by rconboy September 01, 2010
  • Recommended for Workout Junkies, Social Butterflies, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Does what is says and is a big plus over the i phone.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Where is Waldo

  • App review for Foursquare
  • Posted by rconboy September 01, 2010
  • Recommended for Workout Junkies, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I enjoy this app. I like seeing where my friends are and finding new places to visit. It is also a nice touch to be the mayor of your local favorites.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

This is a must have tool

This app keeps you safe as well as backing up your contacts and sms messages. Give it a try.

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Want a smaller wallet?

I love not having to carry around all these reward cards. Great tool. Wish I had thought of it.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Share Share A Like

  • App review for Dropbox
  • Posted by rconboy September 01, 2010
  • Recommended for Students, Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I love this app. I use it to not only sync files between my laptop and desktop but I also can keep frequently used documents handy to email or reference at any point.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

HD Browser

Great Browser with numerous addons to further enhance your experience.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Maps

  • App review for Maps
  • Posted by Rapier August 31, 2010
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Google maps is great, it has voice search and navigation. only works in US/UK atm but thats not a problem go to google and search for "google maps brut" they have a version for non rooted phones. this will allow you to use google navigation anywhere in the world. its simply great. if you dont use the Buzz feature then uninstall Gmaps and install the maps brut, but if your a Buzz fan then keep the original gmaps as maps brut doesnt log into the server so it cannot connect to latitude.
enjoy the review? follow me and rate it :)

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

On Track Diabeties

Very good for tracking blood sugars. Not complicated to enter data

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Fun Soundboard

This is an app for those times when you are feeling whimisical. They can be set as ringtones and there are all kinds of funny sounds such as a hammering noise or a person clearing their throat, etc. The developer for this app is nuDroid.
Permissions Needed to Access: Storage, Network Communication and System Tools.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Lifesaving Backup App

Backup data and apps online or on your SD card. Does not backup all widgets and settings, but it really makes restoring your phone much easier.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

THE BEST

  • App review for Maps
  • Posted by superdev August 28, 2010
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This is the best android app. I find my self using this app often. Anyone that likes to drive would find this app useful. Navigation is excellent. Would like to see the option to use offline maps added.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A Must-Have

  • App review for Barcode Scanner
  • Posted by yeoqinjie August 27, 2010
  • Recommended for Book Readers, Music Fans or Shopaholics

Very simple and neat. A must have app on your android device!

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Absolutely amazing

  • App review for Auto TextBak
  • Posted by Appchampion August 26, 2010
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Career People, Social Butterflies, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Who would have ever thought there would be an application to auto reply to text messaging when we are either away from our phones or it's just a bad time. I used this app today for a business meeting and when I went to the gym. Both times I received over 5 texts and most of my friends were appreciative that they knew I wasn't available. Droid has done it again.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Lana can help you out

  • App review for Love
  • Posted by darthipad August 26, 2010
  • Recommended for Career People or Social Butterflies

It's always nice to have an unbiased opinion on your relationship.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Addictive game

  • App review for Alchemy
  • Posted by kdevine August 25, 2010
  • Recommended for Gamers or Parents

While I like the Flash version on the desktop better as this benefits from a lot of clicking interaction, the Android version is no less addicting. Trying to form the elements into new objects can cause you to waste hours trying each combination. And the rush of making a new element and the "oh, yeah!" moment that goes with the realization that those two elements would make that happen (life + corpse = zombie! Of course!) is exhilarating...

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Almost great

PROS: Can read ePubs.
Customizable interface.
Can read portrait or landscape.
Works well on 7" tablets.
CONS:
Organizing a large number of books becomes difficult. It should default to 'Untagged' or 'Uncategorized' rather than 'All Books'.
Deleting books is a one-at-a-time process...

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Top (Book) Shelf Reading

Being a member of the Kindle ecosystem this is great for any time the reader has to kill by sifting through a few pages at a time. Does all the usual features like sync and bookmark.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No