Android App User Reviews

The Social Media game I love to hate

  • App review for Foursquare
  • Posted by Garick January 20, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Foodies or Social Butterflies

What can I say about FourSquare? Oh, I've had my challenges.. and my successes as well. I can tell you that through FourSquare, I've not only been able to further develop, but have also been able to actually meet new business networking connections from "trending" places.

Unfortunately, it's too easy to cheat on Foursquare and many of their so-called "specials" aren't even valid or honored anymore. They do provide an @4SqSupport but good luck in getting a response unless you're someone famous.

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

fun app

  • App review for Lacing Shoes (Free)
  • Posted by sweetyjulia January 16, 2011
  • Recommended for Gamers, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Shopaholics, Sports Fans or Film/TV Fans

Fun app!

There are many different ways to lace your shoes. Very helpful.

If you are fashion trendy or simply wants to surprise people you definitly should buy it

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

fun app

  • App review for Lacing Shoes
  • Posted by sweetyjulia January 16, 2011
  • Recommended for Gamers, Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Sports Fans or Film/TV Fans

Fun app!

It shows you different ways to lace your shoes. Very helpful.

If you are fashion trendy or simply wants to surprise people you definitly should buy it

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Worth every penny

  • App review for Lacing Shoes
  • Posted by jvilya January 16, 2011
  • Recommended for Parents, Students, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Shopaholics, Career People or Sports Fans

If you want that everybody was amazed by your shoes lacing just buy it and follow the instructions.

It contains a lot of lacing methods that suits for night parties, business meeting, sport, hiking and etc.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

nicest looking

looks great, plays great. couldn't ask for more.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Handsfree

  • App review for Enhanced SMS & Caller ID+
  • Posted by EAK2010 January 10, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I enjoy having calls, gmail, SMS and calendar notifications read aloud to me. It's like have an office assistant.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

So so!

It´s not my top app. But I guess that persons who have alot of applications on their phones could have a great use for this.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great!

  • App review for PayPal
  • Posted by striker January 09, 2011
  • Recommended for Students, Shopaholics, Career People, Budget Hawks or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This is a musthave for the paypal user. It´s a great way to transfer money from account to account and to have am overview of your account balance.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great App

This does it all for geocaching. Online it's awesome, and can be set up with stored caches (via pocket queries) and stored maps for use when 'off the grid'.
Wow, and to think what I've paid to do all this with top of the line garmin gpsr's and palm pilots.
Great app, and constantly improving.
Thanks!!
ps. There's nothing the premium app from gc.com does that this doesn't do better!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Scan IT !

  • App review for Barcode Scanner
  • Posted by LuckyCedarlane January 04, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Parents, Shopaholics or Social Butterflies

works like a dream, can scan anything, from codes on my laptop screen to codes from news paper

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Screen that!

  • App review for Screenshot It
  • Posted by arvid January 02, 2011
  • Recommended for Tech/Social Networking Junkies

One of THE missing features on Android is the ability to create screenshots. There are several tools but some just lack the stability or other features. Just recently I have started using ScreenShot It and I must say, this app is worth it. It works perfectly and creates very nice screenshots. I love the ability to crop the screenshot I just took immediately without having to use a different app! Lovin' it! One negative point, it keeps on showing the "Granted Root Access"-popup every single time which ruins some of the screenshots.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Am I supposed to use this?

Okay, I know I have Verizon, but am I really supposed to use this app? I think I've opened it a couple times, but since I have unlimited plans, do I really need to check my minutes???? This is another reason why we should be allowed to remove unnecessary apps which are there only because Verizon says we have to have them.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Jot down those holiday memories

  • App review for Trip Journal
  • Posted by arvid December 25, 2010
  • Recommended for Road Warriors

Installed this app when I went to Paris and it allowed me to jot down the holiday memories. You can add your location and add photos. After you have completed it all, it also allows you to export your memories to picasa/flickr and even Facebook (there is an app for it). The Facebook app allows you again to embed it on your blog.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Scan Barcodes!

  • App review for Barcode Scanner
  • Posted by Saperle December 24, 2010
  • Recommended for Parents, Students, Career People or Budget Hawks

Great single-use app; easier to use than Google Goggles, scan barcodes or QR codes. I use it to download apps from Android Apps Appolicious site! I have to rember to keep the sound low though because when it processes the code successfully it makes a really obnoxious beep.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Review My Game!

Hello! I'm the developer of this app and I really would love for people to try it out and review it! Just search for Agent Syndicate FREE to find the free version!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

It works

  • App review for YouTube Downloader Video Box
  • Posted by Saperle December 19, 2010
  • Recommended for Gamers, Parents, Students, Budget Hawks, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This ap opens up YouTube, lets you search or browse for videos and then gives you the option to play or download the videos you choose. The downloaded files can be played on other apps as mp4 files.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

If you need it - it's great

Hey - it does what it supposed to. What more can you ask.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Edwin rocks!

Edwin is better than Google's Voice Search, imho

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Movie Maniacs

IMDb is a useful app to find out information about your favorite Movies, TV Shows and Celebrities. You can research your favorite actor and then explore their filmography right from your phone. Likewise, you can search for your favorite film and learn more about the cast and crew.

If you've ever watched one of those animated movies with cartoon characters voiced by famous actors, you can use IMDb as a tool to identify the name of that voice that seems familiar but you just can't place.

I'm starting to use the TV section more and more to stay up to date on my favorite shows. It also works as a network directory, since it displays the prime time schedules of the broadcast and cable networks.

A must for Movie Maniacs and TV Lovers everywhere.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Appkik really kicks apps

Even with Android 2.2 and 2.3, managing applications on your device is still a pain.
If you compare with an iPhone, it is hard to uninstall an app on Android. Going to Settings > Manage Applications can seem like a joke to most of the users. For advanced one like me, it is a pain; for normal users, it is almost impossible to find.

The other problems is moving apps to the SD card. Why it is not the case by default remains a mystery.

Appkik helps to do that very easily. It also kills apps which runs in the background. This seems to be the only app on the Market at the moment, which does it properly on 2.2+ When Appkik cannot do it, it links you to the right application panel to Stop the process. For most of the apps, it kills them directly.

It can also back-up apps on the SD card.

This app is really feature rich, maybe a bit too rich actually and that could be its main default. But it is fun too use, this app is one of the only on the Market with funny animation, pretty much like a game.

Appkik is a must have.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No