User Reviews for: TuneIn Radio

Twohundred

TuneIn Radio

4.5 of 5 bars
Submit your rating!

Simply brilliant!

  • Posted by SaraHiasat August 07, 2012
  • Recommended for Music Fans

Yet again one of the great music Apps that I use quite a lot on a daily basis. I love it because I can feel at home wherever I go; whether I'm at the gym or chilling at the pool, I can simply tuneIn to any radio station in any country and chill to the mood that I'm in that moment. It's certainly something you need if you're an avid music lover. Of course, you'll have to be connected to Wi-fi or 3G to activate it.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Use it all the time

  • Posted by metaio July 31, 2012
  • Recommended for Music Fans

I really like this app and use it all the time. Its very easy to work with and I am more of a radio person. I like to keep track of all of my favorite lists. It just works great for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

App better than web

  • Posted by LittlePatty April 05, 2012
  • Recommended for News Junkies, Book Readers, Music Fans, Sports Fans, Road Warriors, Foodies, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I love this app. I have it on my computer & tablet. Found it easier to search stations on tablet than computer. Once you set stream in options, plays real good. Also can listen to local scanner (police etc) stations. Tag songs. I think this app is way better than online version. Easy to down load. I down loaded 3 other apps. This is by far the best radio app. One of my most used apps. Google does not support my tablet, so I'm limited to what & where I can down load. Real Radio=Variety, not only tagged songs over & over.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

TuneIn Radio

  • Posted by droidbot1000 April 22, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Parents, Students, Shopaholics, Social Butterflies or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

With TuneIn Radio, you can hear music from all over the world. It takes awhile to load, but once you have selected presets it's awesome! Search by location, type of radio (talk and sports) or by language. Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Listen anywhere

  • Posted by cyndy February 05, 2011

I love being able to listen to my favorite Atlanta radio station in Alabama! Doesn't pick up all radio stations in my area, but there are plenty of other stations from across the country for me to choose from!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Oh yeah baby!

  • Posted by dinnison1 January 28, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Music Fans, Social Butterflies, Sports Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Tunein Radio is the one live/net radio app to have! And also has an online site that collaborates with the app on your phone: http://radiotime.com + many podcasts from all your favorites :-) ... and it all free!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Friendly Radio

  • Posted by LuckyCedarlane January 04, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Parents, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Career People, Social Butterflies or Sports Fans

MUCH BETTER Than pandora !! very easy to use, love the sleep and alarm feature. I love that I can find New Orleans WWL-870am and have it live on the go, in the park, even siting have coffee... works like a Teenage Dream !

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Massive Selection

  • Posted by cubeking03 January 04, 2011
  • Recommended for Music Fans

Best radio app I've ever seen - especially seeing as it's free!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Radio Someone Still Loves You

  • Posted by worldwidewonder December 03, 2010
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Students, Music Fans or Sports Fans

TuneIn Radio is an excellent app to keep in touch with your favorite radio station from your Android phone. No matter where you are, you can easily find a format to fit your taste.

As a native of Chicago who lives in Las Vegas, I can use TuneIn Radio to hear live streaming of my favorite Chi-Town stations in the desert heat of Sin City. I even found the radio station I used to DJ at when I was in college.

ACCIO this APP if you'd like to get a taste of how radio sounds outside of your city.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Must have

  • Posted by shinglers69 October 28, 2010
  • Recommended for Students, Music Fans, Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I have been looking for a radio that allows me to get my local fm and am stations. This app Rocks IT IS A MUST HAVE!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Better than Pandora

Yes I said it. It is better than Pandora if you actually want radio. It gets all my local stations that I can't get on my portable mp3 player (that has radio). Now I can listen to the radio stations I really like.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No


Recent Curated App Lists